RSS

Come Undone

04 May

 

Come Undone

Another song I like but you might not know.  This is a duet between gravelly voiced American Mark Lanegan and Scottish singer Isobel Campbell. It comes from the third album they have collaborated on together called Hawk, which was released in 2010.

I adore the way their voices work together and the bluesy, tortured, sensual, lost feeling of this track.

I listen to it often, as I am now, sipping a glass of red wine, watching the evening fade, and feeling as if I am in the song.

.

.

Song written by Isobel Campbell © and performed by Mark Lanegan and Isobel Campbell

(No video I’m afraid – lots of the tracks I like are unpromoted and taken from albums)

This post words only © the author writing as Romantic Dominant

 

“Come Undone”

I stumble and I fall, your time is on my side
Don’t make sense of it all, despite my foolish pride
It’s got me on my knees, tearin’ up my heart
I’m shakin’ at my bones, tearin’ me apart

When I can’t get close to you
I come undone, I come undone
Come undone, babe, I come undone

Time will take its toll, time can break your heart
And if I had the chance, we’d never have to part
Took my only flame, took my one desire
Threw it all away when jumping in the fire

I can’t get close to you
I come undone, come undone
Come undone, babe, I come undone

When the day is done I lay me down to rest
Everyone will see that I loved you the best
When all is said and done here simple and explain
And if I have the chance I’ll do it all again

But I can’t get close to you
I come undone, I come undone
Come undone, babe, I come undone

I’m not scared of the dark though you tangle and tease me
But worse than your bark you said you’d never leave me
The devil make everybody, don’t please believe me
Oh love of my life, won’t you let me down easy?

Undone, I come undone
Come undone, babe, I come undone
I come undone, I come undone
Come undone, babe, I come undone

 
8 Comments

Posted by on May 4, 2017 in Music

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

8 responses to “Come Undone

  1. Just_Libby

    May 4, 2017 at 6:03 pm

    Wow…I seriously want to raid your music collection.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. cliffordthebigredblog

    May 4, 2017 at 8:40 pm

    Perfectly suits my cold, rainy dusk mood here in southern Ontario this Thursday afternoon, having just lost a dom/lover and feeling a bit…disassembled in my soul. Thanks for sharing. Now, for that glass of wine for myself as well……

    Liked by 1 person

     
  3. naughtynora00

    May 5, 2017 at 10:56 pm

    Wow…beautiful!!! Thank you for sharing!!!

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
