RSS

Secret

12 Apr

 

Another of the ‘songs I like that you might not know’. This hauntingly beautiful pop song – Secret – is by Seal, an English singer songwriter who seems to have been around forever. He is probably best known for ‘Kiss From a Rose’ – used in one of the Batman films.. Secret was released in 2010.

The video features Heidi Klum. I believe they were married, but I pay little attention to the private lives of celebrities.

I love the black and white of the video – on all levels.

The song seems to reflect elements of my life and touches me every time I hear it.

.

.

Song ‘Secret’ © written and performed by Seal

This blog © the author writing as Romantic Dominant

 

“Secret”

You must know me, I’m one of your secrets
You must know me, I’m one of your secrets
I belong to you.
I belong to you.
And you belong to me.

You must know me, I’m one of your secrets.
From what I see, you’re trying to hard to keep it.
Well I belong to you.
I belong to you.
I belong to you.
And you belong to me.

Look at me, I’m your hearts keeper.
Meant for me 3:21 AM, she will be here.
Oh yes she will
And I belong to you.
Yes, I belong to you.
I belong to you.
And you belong to me.

Look at me, I’m one of your secrets.
From what I see, you’re trying hard to keep it.
But I belong to you.
I belong to you.
I belong to you.
And you belong to me.
You belong to me.
You belong to me.

 

 
6 Comments

Posted by on April 12, 2017 in Music

 

Tags: , , , , ,

6 responses to “Secret

  1. Heartafire

    April 12, 2017 at 8:35 pm

    Such a sweet song by Seal that I have not heard before. Thank you Mr. D.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. Leslie Meeks

    April 12, 2017 at 10:14 pm

    I have never heard this song before. Seal is an amazing singer. A beautiful song.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  3. redklwr2006 Kym

    April 15, 2017 at 10:17 pm

    I have a new song to add to my play list… Thank you good sir

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
