RSS

I wrote poems for you

26 Mar

 

I wrote poems for you

.

I wrote poems for you.

Some were bold, burnished, bright.

They praised your beauty, your body.

Burning for your

brilliant mind.

.

I wrote poems for you.

Some were sweet, silky, soft.

They were sensual, sexual, seductive.

Seeking to steal

your sacred heart.

.

I wrote poems for you.

Some were yearning, wanting, craving.

They were aching, thirsting, needing,

Longing to draw you

into my arms.

.

I wrote poems for you.

But they were just wasted

unwanted words.

You were always

someone else’s girl.

.

.

© the author writing as Romantic Dominant

This the second outing for this poem written two years ago – no reason for reposting, except that I like it.

Art by Fabian Perez

 
17 Comments

Posted by on March 26, 2017 in Poetry, Still Life

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

17 responses to “I wrote poems for you

  1. catlady66

    March 26, 2017 at 5:19 pm

    I like it too x

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. Heartafire

    March 26, 2017 at 9:00 pm

    Incredibly lovely!

    Liked by 1 person

     
  3. riambra

    March 27, 2017 at 12:21 pm

    Once again you call me from the shadows. Can it be you know the whole of my tale that you can speak so? True, my mortal host hides behind my façade, but it seems that you have pierced the veil. Thank you, for stirring the hidden soul.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  4. justagirllost2

    March 27, 2017 at 5:01 pm

    I always wonder, do the words gain their power from the reader, the one believing they belong to them or from the writer?

    Like

     
  5. Purpleanais

    March 27, 2017 at 7:18 pm

    How beautifully tragic

    Liked by 1 person

     
  6. redklwr2006 Kym

    March 28, 2017 at 3:02 pm

    No reason needed. It is your work and if it gives you pleasure to share again, then by all means please do so.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  7. littleannab

    March 30, 2017 at 2:19 am

    just beautiful

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
