RSS

No stranger to beauty

18 Dec

 

Art by Omar Galliani

 

No Stranger to Beauty

.

I am no stranger to beauty

It has thrilled me,

haunted me,

betrayed me,

pursued me,

evaded me.

It has danced wild with me

Through soft, velvet night.

It has lain gentle with me

In the quiet, silver dawn.

.

I am no stranger to beauty.

It has inspired me,

Calmed me,

Enraged me,

Tortured me,

Chained me.

It has walked easy with me

On golden summer days.

It has danced only for me

With urgent promise in its eyes.

.

I am no stranger to beauty.

But yours …

Brown eyed

And naked.

Pale skinned

and perfect.

Has taken my breath away.

.

.

© the author writing as Romantic Dominant

I must admit to having favourites. This is one of mine. I hope that those who are kind enough to read me regularly will forgive my repeating it once more. For beauty.

Art by Omar Galliani

 
18 Comments

Posted by on December 18, 2016 in Poetry, Still Life

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

18 responses to “No stranger to beauty

  1. ...

    December 18, 2016 at 2:16 pm

    I love it … Too

    >

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. gracefulphrase

    December 18, 2016 at 2:28 pm

    I quite like when you repost, it’s like hearing a song you’ve not heard for a while and remembering how much you loved it.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  3. terry1420

    December 18, 2016 at 2:33 pm

    So beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  4. Heartafire

    December 18, 2016 at 7:14 pm

    One of your finest, “it has lain gentle with me in the quiet, silver dawn”. Beautiful.

    Liked by 2 people

     
  5. justagirllost2

    December 18, 2016 at 9:52 pm

    a favorite of mine also, if I were forced to choose.

    Exquisite ~

    Liked by 1 person

     
  6. dievca

    December 19, 2016 at 1:13 pm

    You are forgiven – for I love it , too.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  7. Just_Libby

    December 20, 2016 at 7:22 pm

    Such praise for such beautiful words…
    I can see why it has such favor

    Liked by 1 person

     
  8. Laura

    December 21, 2016 at 3:42 am

    Love!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
