RSS

On Hold

07 Dec

 

This is another in my series of music I like but you may not have heard.

I have been a fan of The XX from their first album in 2009, though they were formed some years before that. They are a three piece from London.

This track is off their brand new album due for release in January next year. Do listen a few times and it will get its hooks into you.

If you are interested my favourite track by them is Angels

.

,

On Hold – © Music and lyrics by The XX, performed by The XX

This blog @ the author writing as Romantic Dominant

 

 
21 Comments

Posted by on December 7, 2016 in Music

 

Tags: , , , ,

21 responses to “On Hold

  1. Maggie Carpenter

    December 7, 2016 at 5:05 pm

    SO good. Loved it. Wow. Thank you for sharing this.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. Leslie Meeks

    December 7, 2016 at 5:05 pm

    I enjoyed this song and I loved ‘Angels’. A unique a talented group. Thank you for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  3. Just_Libby

    December 7, 2016 at 5:07 pm

    I love them! Heart skipped a beat, crystallized, Stars… I don’t know if I can pick just one I like more than others. But this was a lovely song to wake up to today, thank you😄

    Liked by 1 person

     
  4. HisAlone

    December 7, 2016 at 6:29 pm

    Beautiful voice

    Liked by 1 person

     
  5. terry1420

    December 7, 2016 at 7:57 pm

    To me, this only shows that you cannot put love on hold and expect it to still be there when you decide to get back to it. Reading too much into it? Perhaps. Liked Angel better. Like their music.

    Liked by 3 people

     
  6. sirensong1208

    December 7, 2016 at 9:21 pm

    I’ve loved them since their first album. ‘Crystallised’ was a favourite. I enjoyed this new song and had in fact already heard it as I was waiting for the new release. ‘Angels’ is a beautiful song. She has a stunning voice. Thank you for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
