RSS

Budapest

17 Nov

 

Another of my irregular posts of music I like, but you may not know.

This is called Budapest and is by the disturbingly young English singer-songwriter George Ezra, and comes from his excellent 2014 debut album ‘Wanted On Voyage’. You probably know it well, but if you do not … where have you been?

I like his voice, which is rich and distinctive, his ear for melody, and his ability to capture the moment in a song. He also has a wry sense of humour – listen to ‘Leaving it up to You’ if you like this one.

.

.

‘Budapest’ written and performed by George Ezra.

These few words © the author writing as Romantic Dominant

Budapest is one of the few European capital cities I have not been to, but I will rectify that next year.

 
24 Comments

Posted by on November 17, 2016 in Music

 

Tags: , , , , ,

24 responses to “Budapest

  1. gracefulphrase

    November 17, 2016 at 8:00 pm

    Had forgotten how much I love this actually. Cheers

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. HisAlone

    November 17, 2016 at 8:05 pm

    Sweet song 🙃

    Liked by 1 person

     
  3. Leslie Meeks

    November 17, 2016 at 8:06 pm

    I know this song, and it has been awhile since I’ve heard it. Thank you for always sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  4. Heartafire

    November 17, 2016 at 8:13 pm

    “for you I’d give it all”… love!

    Liked by 1 person

     
  5. yourdesiresblog

    November 17, 2016 at 9:11 pm

    🎧 Love this song glad you do too.

    Big Smiles😊

    Liked by 1 person

     
  6. justagirllost2

    November 17, 2016 at 9:52 pm

    He’s fabulous and I don’t know where I’ve been! wow. I listened to Leaving it up to You, it’s amazing. So rich and vibrant. He has such an intriguing voice and accent, lovely. Thank you for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  7. terry1420

    November 18, 2016 at 12:18 am

    Had not heard of him. Liked them both.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  8. lyriquediscorde

    November 18, 2016 at 7:33 am

    Love Ezra and this song. Saw him live last Winter and he told a story about the song – which was both witty and full of sentiment.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  9. ZenLikeFuck

    November 18, 2016 at 8:18 am

    I absolutely adore this song. I laughed so hard at “disturbingly young” 😊

    Liked by 1 person

     
  10. dievca

    November 18, 2016 at 1:34 pm

    Thank you, I haven’t heard it. I’m in NYC – without a car, listening to Pandora. Great song.
    I went to Grad school in Budapest. Hit the thermal baths and dream as you float. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
