RSS

Yayo

13 Oct

lana-del-rey-2015-50-3

Another of the songs I like but you may not know.

Except that if you know Lana Del Rey, you will know this.

I am a great admirer of Miss Del Rey. She has a style all of her own. Her lyrics are evocative, clever, witty and often deeply moving. And at times exquisitely submissive. Her music is quite unique. I have been enchanted by her since her early YouTube postings.

In addition she has a face that I think I might have fallen in love with. And I am not a man for celebrity crushes.

I could have chosen any song. But I have selected this one because there is almost no better music for a sexually submissive soul to dance to for her Master.

It was recorded, I believe, way back in 2008 and, while she has improved in every sense since then, this one turns me on. It is raw, languid,and sexy.

.

.

Yayo written and performed by Lana Del Rey

Blog post © the author writing as Romantic Dominant

Photograph of Lana Del Rey © Billboard magazine (I think, but if not, please let me know)

 
17 Comments

Posted by on October 13, 2016 in Music, Still Life

 

Tags: , , , , ,

17 responses to “Yayo

  1. sirensong1208

    October 13, 2016 at 7:47 pm

    I know this song well and adore her music. A fantastic choice. Smiles.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. Leslie Meeks

    October 13, 2016 at 7:59 pm

    I don’t listen to her music as I can barely understand her singing. She mumbles very much. I am sure it is lovely though. I do agree with you on her beauty. She is a stunning young woman. I too, have used her photo in a post before.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  3. Antanya In The Fog

    October 13, 2016 at 8:09 pm

    I love Lana Del Rey. Her smoky, sensual voice is enchanting.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  4. burningbutterfliesblog

    October 13, 2016 at 8:16 pm

    It reminds me a little bit of Tori Amos’ works .

    Liked by 1 person

     
  5. Heartafire

    October 13, 2016 at 8:34 pm

    Such a lovely woman. She does not receive the credit due her. I particularly like her song High By the Beach. I also like her song “Ride” very much. Thank you for the link.

    Like

     
  6. HisAlone

    October 13, 2016 at 9:39 pm

    Love her voice.. and her style. She’s an old soul.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  7. terry1420

    October 13, 2016 at 10:24 pm

    Had not heard of her before. Looked up the lyrics, good song. Thanks for the introduction.

    Liked by 2 people

     
  8. Caroline Juliette

    October 14, 2016 at 12:36 am

    She has that sultry quality to her voice. I of course know “kiss me once before you go” but that was the extent. I did enjoy this song. Xx

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
