RSS

Surely fall

07 Sep

art-by-steve-hanks

I have never met her.

Yet I can smell her scent on my fingers.

I can hear her laughter. The way it lifts and dances and makes me smile.

I can feel the press of her body, her skin soft against mine, my face buried in her hair,  I can imagine how she responds to my touch, the blush in her throat, the quickening of her breath and the rising of her breasts.

The hardening of her nipples. Her wetness against my thigh.

I can taste her kiss. So vividly that I am running the tip of my tongue over my lips to capture the sweetness.

I can see her eyes, bright, eloquent, shining, luminous.

Making me sigh.

I have never met her

But if I did

I would surely fall.

.

.

© the author writing as Romantic Dominant

Art by the late Steve Hanks

I first posted this a year ago, but perhaps new readers will enjoy and old readers will forgive the repeat

 
18 Comments

Posted by on September 7, 2016 in Still Life

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

18 responses to “Surely fall

  1. Ms. Sunshine

    September 7, 2016 at 5:53 pm

    Memorizing words

    Liked by 2 people

     
  2. sirensong1208

    September 7, 2016 at 6:17 pm

    Your words are beautiful but it is truly your recitation that gives it life. Stunning. I can hear the smile in your voice…

    Liked by 3 people

     
  3. oldsmugglerblog

    September 7, 2016 at 8:02 pm

    Enigmatic

    Liked by 1 person

     
  4. tieme8

    September 7, 2016 at 8:08 pm

    exquisite!

    Liked by 1 person

     
  5. Heartafire

    September 7, 2016 at 9:23 pm

    adore…sighs.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  6. hisalone2016

    September 8, 2016 at 2:48 am

    Love this.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  7. Chatty Owl

    September 10, 2016 at 2:58 pm

    This is so… so good.

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
