RSS

Last Straw

14 Aug

images

Some of you will know that I have been plagued by sad individuals stealing my words and, even more infuriatingly, stealing my identity.

Another cockroach crawls out of the woodwork

https://t.co/pngeQiLYZC

I cannot understand it. It is beyond me that someone can have so little self-esteem and self-worth, Sadly WordPress, Twitter, Facebook and Instagram do nothing to protect writers and I am worn down trying to stop these pathetic people from plagiarizing my words and my identity.

I am taking a break and will decide if I really want to continue to have my work abused in this way.

If I do not return, thank you to everyone who has read my words over the years and has been so kind and supportive.

.

.

© the author writing as Romantic Dominant

Art by Fabian Perez

 

 
50 Comments

Posted by on August 14, 2016 in Still Life

 

Tags: , , , , ,

50 responses to “Last Straw

  1. lostsingleblog

    August 14, 2016 at 8:52 am

    I really hope you see a way to come back and continue. I will miss your words and the images they conjure up in my mind. Take care x

    Liked by 3 people

     
  2. justagirllost2

    August 14, 2016 at 9:08 am

    I cannot blame you. It is so disheartening and appalling that such blatant plagiarism occurs. I did report the link to Facebook. I hope this person stops stealing your words. I’m truly sorry this happened to you again. I do hope to see you and your lovely words again. Hope you have a good weekend, despite the idiots out in social media land.

    Liked by 3 people

     
  3. sweetcreature

    August 14, 2016 at 9:19 am

    This makes me si sad. I followed you for the last two years and found a soul plenty of magic, love and talent. My deep hope is that you continue to enchant us with your poetry. I will really miss you

    S.

    >

    Liked by 3 people

     
  4. roughseasinthemed

    August 14, 2016 at 9:23 am

    Sorry to hear that. Someone stole one of my photos with a clear © sign on it, so I reported it to WP and they deleted the link. They also deleted my link in the process but you can’t win ’em all 😀

    I think the important thing to do is take a stand.

    Liked by 3 people

     
  5. saffy

    August 14, 2016 at 9:39 am

    This saddens me but doesn’t really surprise me. Take care of you.

    Liked by 2 people

     
  6. annamieuk

    August 14, 2016 at 10:58 am

    This makes me so sad and angry. What is wrong with these people!! Looking at the names on their page, that like ‘their’ posts, it’s clear where they come from, says it all. Horrible people.

    I hope you will find your way back to us, but in the meantime, thank you so very much for the past two years, I have found your writings to be so inspirational, and you have been my favourite ‘Dominant” on Facebook. I have kept so many of your daily memes as they sum up my feelings exactly, but I would never dream of re-posting them as my own, just keep them as words I can share privately in messages to my own Dominant.

    I wish you well, and hope you find some peace. God bless you Sir.

    Liked by 2 people

     
  7. namelessneed

    August 14, 2016 at 11:26 am

    jaysuss

    Liked by 2 people

     
  8. Kendra Lynn

    August 14, 2016 at 12:33 pm

    I am deeply saddened by the notion of you leaving here & Twitter. Saddened beyond words right now. I do understand your stance. This is such a frustrating situation.

    Liked by 2 people

     
  9. angael2000 (@angael2000)

    August 14, 2016 at 12:43 pm

    I hope this is not ‘farewell” but just that a break is needed from these idiots. I just found you, I don’t want to think that I’ve already lost you.

    Liked by 2 people

     
  10. taehreh

    August 14, 2016 at 2:05 pm

    Oh no 😦 That’s so so frustrating. People who plagiarize are so sad… spending their time looking for other’s words to steal instead of looking inward and seeing what they have. They don’t know themselves at all. Ugh..

    Liked by 2 people

     
  11. dievca

    August 14, 2016 at 2:12 pm

    As you are pondering your sojourn…know that the joy you bring to many may outweigh the irritation with the idiots. Do you find joy and peace in your writings/creativity — the process? Do you enjoy the dialog with people who seek your words? Can you address the “copying”, but also be aware that being copied is a form of flattery? Dress designers, Musicians, Artists, Screen writers, etc. run into it all the time. I see it in my position and it irks me, but the others surrounding me know where the work came from. I have a “signature” — as do you.
    Do what is best for you, always.
    I and many others have come and are here for the “original” and “true” you.
    Here’s to health and happiness in whichever way you decide to flow.
    XO d.

    Liked by 2 people

     
  12. missameliaandsir

    August 14, 2016 at 2:14 pm

    Wishing you only the very best Sir. Please don’t allow the leeches of society to deter the wonderful sharing of thoughts, words and love that you have blessed us with. 💋

    Liked by 3 people

     
  13. JoanneBest

    August 14, 2016 at 3:34 pm

    After having gone through the loss of 3 of my family members in the last 2 years I took a break from social media and have only returned a few days ago. I am so sorry to hear You have to deal with something like this, because of a few idiots, Your words may never be seen again. I wish You nothing but good and thank You for Your words, they have made a difference in my life ❤

    Liked by 2 people

     
  14. Heartafire

    August 14, 2016 at 4:24 pm

    I hardly know what to say. I am outraged at this blatant plagiarism. I will reactivate my account in order to message this pathetic person that we are on to him. I could not have expressed my feelings better the the Dievca, I abhor the thievery Mr. D. If you stay away you and your words will be greatly missed.

    Liked by 2 people

     
  15. J. Jane MacKinna

    August 14, 2016 at 7:04 pm

    I’m sorry to hear this… I’ve been following you for years, though incognito at times. This girl will miss Your Words, Sir. I hope You find ways to let Them flow elsewhere, for They are a gift.

    Liked by 2 people

     
  16. Ember

    August 14, 2016 at 8:14 pm

    Hopeful for your return, Sir. I will miss reading you.

    Liked by 2 people

     
  17. Ret MP

    August 14, 2016 at 10:20 pm

    Do what is necessary- legal action.

    Liked by 2 people

     
  18. rita g (@TheReturnofRita)

    August 15, 2016 at 2:39 am

    I hope your decision doesn’t interfere with your butterfly net hobby. ; )

    Liked by 2 people

     
  19. Bev L

    August 15, 2016 at 11:19 pm

    I had planned on finally telling You today, “I save them all, Sir…thank You…”, but learning of Your dilemma, my hope is that You are able to remedy all to Your satisfaction, Sir. Sincerely,this one

    Date: Sun, 14 Aug 2016 08:50:19 +0000 To: borntosing@live.com

    Liked by 2 people

     
  20. CuteFaceAI

    August 16, 2016 at 8:02 pm

    Dreadful for it to happen again to you. You will do what you have to do, but I will miss your words and you.

    Liked by 2 people

     
  21. redklwr2006 Kym

    August 16, 2016 at 8:16 pm

    I am quite sad to read this bit you must do what is best for you. I do hope to see your words again some day.

    Liked by 2 people

     
  22. IdeaSmith

    August 17, 2016 at 6:29 pm

    Please don’t leave, don’t stop. I’ve been there, I know how it feels. And still I ask, don’t stop writing, don’t stop feeling, don’t stop loving this space.

    There are very pathetic, tiny people with gaping holes inside them. All of us have holes in us and words like yours help fill them. But not everyone is a parasite. Don’t give us the value of what you create and have, because of the parasites.

    But if you do decide to go, all the very best and thank you so much for all the words and poetry. I hope life treats you very very well.

    Liked by 3 people

     
  23. erosverse

    August 21, 2016 at 1:16 am

    Dear Romantic Dominant,

    I am relatively new to Twitter where I read your lovely words. It is unfortunate the amount of plagiarism there is in social media and the world; and yes it is quite discouraging. I hope you enjoy your Twitter break. Yours is a timeline
    that I have enjoyed immensely and was greatly encouraged by on my own journey on the road of love, romance and sexuality.

    You would be greatly missed were you to discontinue Twitter.

    Erosverse.

    Liked by 2 people

     
  24. alice

    September 12, 2016 at 4:43 pm

    I can only echo everyone’s dismay. Some people are indeed lacking in self-respect and integrity. But you are not one of those. Your words and reflections are brave, and necessary…

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
