RSS

Just so you know

02 Jul

Diversity Poster by Juan Martin

For the avoidance of doubt.

Following the recent referendum in the UK I would like to make it clear that this blog is wholly independent.

It continues to welcome all immigrants, refugees, visitors, tourists and travellers.

It does not discriminate by colour, nationality or geographic location.

Nor by sexuality, irrespective of gender, orientation, preference, or transformation (despite finding women by far the most sexually attractive)

Nor by religion or creed (despite being atheist)

Nor by politics (despite being decidedly left of centre)

Nor by physical/mental capability or disability

Nor by age, income, or profession.

Its own beliefs are diversity, tolerance, inclusion, community, human kindness. And the certainty that every life, wherever in the world, whomever they are, is equal.

Just so you know.

.

.

© the author writing as Romantic Dominant

Art by Juan Martin

 

 

 
19 Comments

Posted by on July 2, 2016 in Still Life

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

19 responses to “Just so you know

  1. redklwr2006 Kym

    July 2, 2016 at 1:28 pm

    Never a doubt…

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. sweetsilverkitten

    July 2, 2016 at 3:47 pm

    Beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

     
  3. minxpixie kez

    July 2, 2016 at 4:31 pm

    Written beautifully and impeccably by a man seasoned with experience life and humanity

    Liked by 2 people

     
  4. justagirllost2

    July 3, 2016 at 12:00 am

    Is there a difference between agnostiscism and atheism? Just curious…
    and I love this post and admire your independent spirit.

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • Romantic Dominant

      July 3, 2016 at 12:04 am

      Huge. Look up the definitions. One involves certainty, the other doubt.

      Liked by 2 people

       
      • justagirllost2

        July 3, 2016 at 12:16 am

        I know the difference. I thought you were an agnostic. Not an atheist.
        My mistake. 🙂

        Like

         
      • justagirllost2

        July 3, 2016 at 7:30 am

        I did look up the definitions and though I thought I knew the difference, I may not now the difference. I’m afraid to find out! 😉

        Liked by 1 person

         
        • Romantic Dominant

          July 3, 2016 at 10:24 am

          I am an atheist. I do not believe in god or gods. I do not use a god or gods or religion to form a basis for moral codes. I believe in a secular society that tolerates religion but does not give it special privileges or treatment. I do not believe religion should be taught in school.

          Liked by 1 person

           
          • justagirllost2

            July 3, 2016 at 11:01 am

            I understand now. Thank you for explaining your philosophy. I do appreciate it, although we differ in this area. Morality without God seems rather lonely, to me at least. 🙂 I do admire your principals, in that we are the very same.

            Liked by 1 person

             
  5. justagirllost2

    July 3, 2016 at 7:40 am

    *know

    Like

     
  6. Suqui

    July 3, 2016 at 7:27 pm

    Reading not only your post but the relating comments, you have made me smile. You’ve proven a truth that so many try not to acknowledge; that we can disagree on fundamentals and yet still show eachother the utmost respect.
    Thanks for that

    Liked by 1 person

     
  7. monkey

    July 3, 2016 at 10:04 pm

    Isn’t it a shame that we feel the need to post like this? I am praying I won’t need it, but have been giving thought to having something similar on hand in case Trump is elected over here. Sometimes I think my fellow countrymen have gone insane.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  8. alice

    September 17, 2016 at 9:17 am

    Thank you, as always, for your intelligent thoughtfulness.

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
