RSS

What other guy?

21 May

Art by Alina Maksimenko

I have had a re-think.

About posting music on here.

There is little point in me exposing things I like which everyone will know. Instead they will be more obscure. So rather than a track by legendary Canadian singer songwriter Leonard Cohen (for younger readers he wrote Hallelujah) here is a song by his son Adam.

The music is gentle and the words are touching. It is a love song.

I have personal and past reasons for liking it that I won’t go into now.

And as for the reason for posting it today – unfortunately it is prosaic – I was simply skimming down my iTunes alphabetically.

Perhaps next time I shall start with Z.

.

.

© the Author writing as Romantic Dominant

Music by Adam Cohen. ‘What other Guy?’ from the album ‘Like a Man’ (2011)

Art by Alina Maksimenko

 

 

 
9 Comments

Posted by on May 21, 2016 in Music

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

9 responses to “What other guy?

  1. Leslie Meeks

    May 21, 2016 at 4:47 pm

    A delicate and beautiful song. Thank you for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. justagirllost2

    May 21, 2016 at 5:57 pm

    A breath of sunshine to my day
    Lovely 🍃🌺

    Liked by 1 person

     
  3. Heartafire

    May 21, 2016 at 7:18 pm

    I love that you have shared this. I am a huge fan of Leonard Cohen, I was not aware that he has a son who also sings and though I think Leonard Cohen is a true poet conceiving some of the most beautiful lyrics written, this song is amazing. Thank you for the link.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  4. Ranterina (@ranterina)

    May 21, 2016 at 7:30 pm

    🙂 love

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
