RSS

Identity Theft

06 Jan

IMG_8806

It is something every writer dreads.

Someone stealing your work and calling it their own.

But to have one’s identity stolen too makes it even more unbearable.

I don’t know anything about this Facebook account except the thief has no morals, no talent, and probably no life.

How does he feel? A pale, empty shadow of me. How does he feel when he is complimented on his work and he knows that he stole it? What pride or pleasure can he possibly get?

I have never understood the plagiarist, the word thief. But to create an identity based upon someone else … so sad..

He is a tragic, pathetic, pointless man, and I can’t help but feel a little sorry for him.

But it is a crime.

.

.

© the author writing as Romantic Dominant

Screenshot captured by a friend

 

 
41 Comments

Posted by on January 6, 2016 in Still Life, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

41 responses to “Identity Theft

  1. Antanya In The Fog

    January 6, 2016 at 5:49 am

    I have had someone copy and paste my work without credit, but I’ve never had them act like they were me. That is low, indeed. I have no tolerance for plagiarism.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. Just_Libby

    January 6, 2016 at 5:59 am

    I tried to look it up on fb but it doesn’t come up…I’m hoping it was reported and take it down… He looks familiar, like I’ve seen him on Twitter stealing from others as well…

    Liked by 2 people

     
    • Romantic Dominant

      January 6, 2016 at 6:01 am

      Yes, perhaps he has stolen from everyone. He has no words of his own

      Liked by 1 person

       
      • Just_Libby

        January 6, 2016 at 6:12 am

        Clever enough not to allow comments that will expose his lying ass… I’m literally shaking I’m so pissed about it.. Cannot imagine how you’re feeling. I’m so sorry. Do you have a fb account? I tried to report him, but Im limited by my iPhone

        Like

         
        • Romantic Dominant

          January 6, 2016 at 6:16 am

          I don’t have a Facebook account. Thank you for your anger.I am angry and full of contempt. In truth, if I could get hold of him physically I would break every bone in his sad little body.

          Liked by 1 person

           
  3. Leslie Meeks

    January 6, 2016 at 6:03 am

    This truly upset me.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  4. Sim

    January 6, 2016 at 8:16 am

    This is so horrible… I hate the sad act of stealing one’s work. I’ll report the account on fb

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • Romantic Dominant

      January 6, 2016 at 7:54 pm

      Thank you. That is most kind. I have no fb account and therefore no recourse but to shame on here and Twitter. Though such soulless people have no shame.

      Like

       
  5. CuteFaceAI

    January 6, 2016 at 9:25 am

    I’m filled with frustration and anger on your behalf. Can this not be taken down by Facebook?

    Liked by 1 person

     
  6. sweetsilverkitten

    January 6, 2016 at 10:32 am

    Wow! That person must not have a life of their own.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  7. livedinitaly

    January 6, 2016 at 1:34 pm

    fb has a Twitter account. You can send them a tweet w/the image

    Liked by 3 people

     
  8. Maggie Carpenter

    January 6, 2016 at 3:51 pm

    NOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

     
  9. missameliaandsir

    January 6, 2016 at 4:01 pm

    He can try to copy you, but he will NEVER be you. You are a true gift and truly gifted. Words only ring true when they are freely given, never when they are mimicked or stolen. XOXO

    Liked by 1 person

     
  10. justagirllost2

    January 6, 2016 at 7:16 pm

    I’m truly saddened and so sorry. I pray it gets resolved soon. I do understand in many, unfortunate, ways. I do have a FB account, rarely use it. I will try to help from there.
    There are some people in this world who do nothing but harass and hurt others.
    They envy your very soul.
    Chin up 😊🍃🌺

    Liked by 1 person

     
  11. Liras

    January 6, 2016 at 7:44 pm

    Oh goodness. The jackasses are on the loose again, stealing from people. I’m sorry. This sort of thing happens too often.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  12. Suza (@JustAGirlLost2)

    January 6, 2016 at 8:28 pm

    I reported both accounts on FB.
    This is the URL for the Romantic Dominant group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/199912117014595/

    This is the URL for the Faisal Awan account:
    https://www.facebook.com/faisal.awan.39904?fref=nf

    Any of your followers with a FB account can go and report him.
    I’m not sure how to go about it without one.
    I hope if enough people report him, it will be taken down quickly.

    Like

     
  13. Suza (@JustAGirlLost2)

    January 6, 2016 at 8:38 pm

    My pleasure.:) I’m having issues myself with someone. It is disconcerting, distracting, frustrating, time-consuming and truly disgusting having to deal with the type of sick, evil mind who does nothing but cyber stalk/harass others 24/7. It is a serious crime in so many ways.
    I hope all of your followers report this for you.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  14. Heartafire

    January 7, 2016 at 12:07 am

    I am outraged for you Mr. D. Unfortunately there seems little we can do to protect ourselves from the dark side of the web. To alleviate some of the darkness I closed my fbook so I am unable to leave a note for this low-life, by now he must know you and others are on to him. I feel sure he is not attracting a lot of attention other than that.

    Liked by 2 people

     
    • Romantic Dominant

      January 7, 2016 at 9:21 am

      Yes. These people have no principles or souls. I view them with complete contempt. He knows. His visits to my TL to steal yesterday will not have been pleasant one.

      Liked by 1 person

       
      • Heartafire

        January 7, 2016 at 1:19 pm

        Smiles! Good!

        Like

         
  15. ValentyneDreams

    January 7, 2016 at 6:20 pm

    I have zero tolerance for plagiarism. Being a victim myself I understand the violation you must feel. The Facebook group has been removed thankfully. I hope you don’t have to endure more of this violation. Your words are inspiring.

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • Romantic Dominant

      January 7, 2016 at 7:47 pm

      I am sorry it happened to you. I didn’t realise the group had been removed. Thank you. To inspire is the height of my aspirations

      Liked by 1 person

       
  16. redklwr2006 Kym

    January 7, 2016 at 6:54 pm

    So disheartening…

    Liked by 1 person

     
  17. ghost (@accaliasdream)

    January 9, 2016 at 4:02 pm

    I think he has closed the Fb account X

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • Romantic Dominant

      January 9, 2016 at 4:29 pm

      I hope and believe so. I do not use Facebook, but I am told he has gone. Thank you.

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
