RSS

Injection

12 Nov

 

Lana Del Rey

The rain flecked dark

has pressed itself

against the window.

 

The last brave leaves

are clinging

to hidden trees.

 

I play Lana quietly

over and over

in this lonely hotel room.

 

I roll up my sleeve

and bare the heart

I wear there.

 

Tightening the tourniquet

swelling the vein

mainlining

another cyber injection

of you.

.

.

© the author writing as Romantic Dominant

The photo is Lane Del Rey, stolen from her web page. I am sure she won’t mind.

 
13 Comments

Posted by on November 12, 2015 in Music, Poetry, Still Life

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

13 responses to “Injection

  1. Antanya In The Fog

    November 12, 2015 at 9:37 pm

    Obsessive love does become quite the addiction… I love this.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. Just_Libby

    November 12, 2015 at 9:51 pm

    Such sweet addiction flows both ways…

    Liked by 1 person

     
  3. missameliaandsir

    November 13, 2015 at 12:35 am

    I am addicted to your glorious prose. Give me another hit, Sir. I NEED it. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

     
  4. Leslie Meeks

    November 13, 2015 at 12:51 am

    Oh D. You are going to end up in rehab, which you do not need. Smiles.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  5. Jazz

    November 16, 2015 at 6:31 pm

    Masterful.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  6. An Open Soul

    November 16, 2015 at 11:59 pm

    As usual, I love this….

    h

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
