RSS

Walks this earth

20 Sep


 Art by Loui Jover

There is a woman.

She walks this earth.

I have not met her, although I once came close. I have barely seen her, though glimpses have thrilled me. I have never spoken to her, although I swear I can hear her sweet accent in my head. And in my dreams.

I do not know her perfume but her scent thrills me. I have not touched her but can almost feel her skin beneath my finger tips. I have not looked into her eyes, but feel light-headed at the thought.

I have not owned her, but the hunger to do so consumes me.

There is a woman.

She walks this earth.

.

.

© the author writing as Romantic Dominant

Art by Loui Jover

I wrote this two years ago. It has been plagiarised at least twice, once by a woman who reversed the point of view. I suppose I should take it as a compliment. I have always liked this post, and have added audio.

 
16 Comments

Posted by on September 20, 2015 in Still Life

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

16 responses to “Walks this earth

  1. Leslie Meeks

    September 20, 2015 at 10:12 pm

    As beautiful as always D. It is a joy to read again and to also hear your handsome voice.

    And for her, there is a man who walks this earth..

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. Karin

    September 20, 2015 at 10:35 pm

    I remember reblogging your post about the theft of your work. I still can’t believe the cheek, even when it’s happened to me! Though I hate the old chestnut about “the sincerest form of flattery”, I think it is a backhanded compliment indeed.
    The addition of voice to these pieces really does add a new dimension to them and this one is no exception D.
    ~ k

    Liked by 1 person

     
  3. Jazz

    September 21, 2015 at 2:07 pm

    as beautiful as always…

    Liked by 1 person

     
  4. An Open Soul

    September 22, 2015 at 5:54 am

    Tonight my soul felt that longing for hearing poetry while I fell asleep. Beautifully written poetry. You came to mind. And after bumping into this (this lovely special repost…) I think I found a new nightly ritual.
    Good vibes from across the globe.
    Amazing piece of art.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  5. georgeforfun Life's too short to be miserable or serious anymore!

    September 23, 2015 at 9:12 pm

    Reblogged this on georgeforfun and commented:
    those glimpses stay forever

    Like

     
  6. Jessica Torres

    September 28, 2015 at 11:07 pm

    Found myself scrolling along and along the depths of your blog because your poetry is genuinely, sincerely – an astoundingly remarkable gift. Thank you for sharing, look forward to your future posts.

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
