RSS

Chant your name

03 Jul

fabian-perez-balcones-de-buenos-aires-vii-17722

 

Chant

I will chant your name

The chords beneath my fingers
no longer break the silence
with words I cannot find.
Only hunger resonates.

I will chant your name,

I will chant your name
in this night of endless yearning,
drowning in the echoes
yet thirsty beyond belief.

I will chant your name

Your eyes have held me captive
Starved me without thinking,
crucified my days.
Yet our suffering is the same.

I will chant your name

I will chant your name
A hymn to aching distance
Until all latitude means nothing
Only lines to score desire.

I will chant your name.

Your body will dance before me
a vision of solemn beauty
numbing me with need.
A longing beyond your golden skin.

I will chant your name

I will chant your name

I will chant your name …

.

.

© the author writing as Romantic Dominant

Art by Fabian Perez

If you have read my untidy word juggling, you will know this. But I like it. So here it is again in case you don’t know it.

 

 
16 Comments

Posted by on July 3, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

16 responses to “Chant your name

  1. azrajiffry1

    July 3, 2015 at 6:42 pm

    The poem is beautiful and very intense. I love it!

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. sirensong1208

    July 3, 2015 at 6:45 pm

    Lovely to hear this wonderful piece again. Another one of my favorites. Smiles.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  3. Leslie Meeks

    July 4, 2015 at 12:28 am

    I will chant your name.. Over and over and over. Smiles

    Like

     
  4. April

    July 4, 2015 at 2:27 pm

    My favorite line, “A hymn to aching distance,Until all latitude means nothing.” I love that latitude can be read multiple ways, as in distance or as in scope of allowed freedom/movement. I like to read it the last way which makes it especially poignant in light of your predilections. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

     
  5. emmylgant

    July 4, 2015 at 4:41 pm

    Still has its edge. Smiles

    Liked by 1 person

     
  6. debradml

    July 4, 2015 at 11:26 pm

    Reblogged this on Vagrant Poetry.

    Like

     
  7. macasanne

    July 5, 2015 at 3:33 pm

    Love the use of repetition. Very well done.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  8. georgeforfun

    July 21, 2015 at 9:18 pm

    Reblogged this on georgeforfun.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
