RSS

A morning

23 Apr

sunrise__a_new_begining_by_malunadragon-d36qs9p

Light is just beginning to seep into my room

It gives shape to furniture, Illuminates pictures on the walls, and faintly smears a trace of gold onto the brass of my bed.

Outside stirring birds are beginning to sing themselves awake with liquid voices.

I glance at the time on my phone. I do not check for mail although I desperately want to. But it is early. And anyway, messages will keep me awake.

I hope that you have written.

I feel my body stir and my heart yearn and I bury my head into the pillows with a sigh.

I begin to slide back into sleep. You are not there, but I feel you next to me. The heat of you. The scent of you. Your skin soft against my mine. I feel your back against my chest. The perfect peach of your arse pressed against my increasing tumescence. Your breasts cupped in my hands.

You whisper something soft and beautiful but I hardly catch the words.

I feel you dissolving into me.

We are floating away,

My alarm sounds urgently.

My day begins.

.

.

© the author writing as Romantic Dominant

Photo stolen from MalunaDragon

 
26 Comments

Posted by on April 23, 2015 in Still Life

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

26 responses to “A morning

  1. sirensong1208

    April 23, 2015 at 10:24 pm

    This is beautiful..and so moving.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. Antanya In The Fog

    April 23, 2015 at 10:28 pm

    That damn alarm clock… 😉 This is a beautiful expression of longing and fantasy.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  3. Leslie Meeks

    April 23, 2015 at 10:34 pm

    Beautifully moments of the morning..

    Liked by 1 person

     
  4. annamieuk

    April 23, 2015 at 10:55 pm

    I Love this. Would like to rearrange the second half to reflect my thoughts about my Sir. 😉 ie: *My* back against *your* chest, *my* breasts cupped in *your* hands, etc. Thankyou for writing this, it speaks to me so much. 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

     
  5. missmirthe

    April 23, 2015 at 11:01 pm

    Reblogged this on mirthessecretgarden.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  6. missameliaandsir

    April 23, 2015 at 11:07 pm

    I get truly excited when I see you have a new post. As always, you didn’t disappoint. Your words take my breath away. Thank you.

    Liked by 2 people

     
  7. ladyxstcher

    April 23, 2015 at 11:43 pm

    What a horrid alarm clock to break into your morning like that xx

    Liked by 1 person

     
  8. Joy

    April 23, 2015 at 11:51 pm

    Lovely!

    Liked by 1 person

     
  9. felicia1978

    April 24, 2015 at 7:36 am

    Yearning for that which you do not have… Tormented desire…

    Liked by 1 person

     
  10. Mary Caliendo

    April 24, 2015 at 5:39 pm

    This is beautiful~

    Liked by 1 person

     
  11. April

    April 25, 2015 at 2:41 pm

    I just had one of these mornings. It was lovely until I realized that I just might have been a little too lazy on this Saturday morning…but the dreams and the cool weighted duvet felt too good to leave. Happy Saturday.

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
