RSS

Addiction

23 Mar

Art by Jover

 

Addiction

.

The uncaring night will take me

And oppress me with its heat.

Leave me wide-eyed and sleepless

In a tangle of tortured sheets.

.

Since you became my addiction

I have wanted no one else.

Only to see you dance before me

I have longed for nothing else.

.

The over bright dawn will find me

And burden me with its hope.

Leave me confused and restless

Tied up tightly in my own rope.

.

Since you became my addiction

I have wanted no one else.

Only to see you dance before me

I have longed for nothing else.

.

The relentless day will trap me

And unsight me with its glare.

Leave me wandering and helpless

Your distance has stripped me bare.

.

Since you became my addiction

I have wanted no one else.

Only to see you dance before me

I have longed for nothing else.

.

.

© the author writing as Romantic Dominant

Art by Loui Jover

Regular readers will recognise this. It was written and recorded some years ago, yet sometimes it seems to have enough resonance to bear another posting.

 
12 Comments

Posted by on March 23, 2015 in D/s, Erotica, Poetry

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

12 responses to “Addiction

  1. lesliemeeks

    March 23, 2015 at 11:05 pm

    I’ve always enjoyed this one. A beautiful poem.. Smiles

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. missameliaandsir

    March 24, 2015 at 12:48 am

    This was my first time hearing it. Thank you for the repost, so I could experience it.

    Liked by 2 people

     
  3. Max Savery

    March 24, 2015 at 3:46 am

    beautiful words, beautiful art

    Liked by 1 person

     
  4. readerofthedark

    March 24, 2015 at 7:34 am

    Reblogged this on readerofthedark and commented:
    Always the romantic,with yet another beauty that touches the soul

    Like

     
  5. Zula Blues Poet

    March 24, 2015 at 11:36 am

    Beautiful. I love the intensity created by the rhythm and the echoing.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  6. justagirllost2

    January 24, 2016 at 7:17 pm

    An addiction can lead to such exquisite writings. Make life more alive. Fascinating paradox. (if that makes sense)

    Lovely writing, always 🍃🌺

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
