RSS

Because

10 Mar

loui-jover-woman-eyes-closed

I am on your side

Whatever side you are on.

I will take your part. I will defend you, protect you, support you. I will guide you, help you, comfort you.

I will fight for you.

I will wrap my coat around you. I will take you in my arms and cradle your sweet head against my chest. I will kiss away your tears. I will shelter you from hurt, from harm, from storm.

I will hold you long after the crying has stopped,

I will do my best to make you smile.

I will look after you.

Because I adore you.

Because you belong to me.

Because you are mine.

.

.

© the author writing as Romantic Dominant

Art by Loui Jover

 

 
38 Comments

Posted by on March 10, 2015 in Still Life

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

38 responses to “Because

  1. Broken Lullabies

    March 10, 2015 at 10:41 pm

    Perfect❤

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. emdimensional

    March 10, 2015 at 10:43 pm

    This made me cry. It’s wonderful.

    Liked by 2 people

     
  3. emmylgant

    March 10, 2015 at 10:54 pm

    Sweet words. The wonder of belonging.

    Liked by 2 people

     
  4. lesliemeeks

    March 10, 2015 at 11:22 pm

    Breathtakingly beautiful spoken words. Any woman would want to be adored by you and to belong.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  5. Antanya In The Fog

    March 10, 2015 at 11:23 pm

    This is touching and beautiful. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

     
  6. Lady Virtue

    March 10, 2015 at 11:57 pm

    That’s beautiful!

    Liked by 2 people

     
  7. dievca

    March 11, 2015 at 12:39 am

    How lovely to be adored. XO

    Liked by 1 person

     
  8. justapersonlikeyou

    March 11, 2015 at 12:53 am

    When two people love each other, the objective is to have both putting the needs of each other above the other. Nice write but lacking more depth

    Liked by 1 person

     
  9. missameliaandsir

    March 11, 2015 at 1:13 am

    Words written by a man who truly know how to love. Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  10. gsadiablo

    March 11, 2015 at 4:10 am

    I have written and erased five comments as being too personal. *wry smile* Suffice to say, this touched something in me, deeply.
    Very well done.

    Liked by 2 people

     
  11. Carole

    March 11, 2015 at 7:03 am

    I’ll just make-believe that these words are meant for me. Perfect!

    Liked by 2 people

     
  12. lusciouslibby

    March 11, 2015 at 8:54 am

    *misty-eyed smile*… We all need someone in our lives who will be our shelter from the storms of life.. I think I listened to this several times, it’s just so lovely💛

    Liked by 1 person

     
  13. readerofthedark

    March 11, 2015 at 6:15 pm

    Reblogged this on readerofthedark and commented:
    Because you’re so romantic…Dominant. Beautiful

    Like

     
  14. newsubmissivestranger

    March 13, 2015 at 3:45 pm

    This reminds me of someone I once loved, and I smiled.

    Liked by 2 people

     
  15. thewildflower72

    March 14, 2015 at 4:48 pm

    Reblogged this on wildflower.

    Like

     
  16. b.l. ronan

    March 20, 2015 at 9:20 am

    I’m at a loss for apt words. But this is what we all yearn for I think. The profound need to nature and protect the heart and being of the one they cherish

    Liked by 1 person

     
  17. HisAlone

    December 16, 2016 at 5:25 pm

    Oh how perfect

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
