RSS

Invention

08 Mar

loui-jover-2-464x620

I will tell you something.

A truth. 

From when I was young. When I was in my brave teens. When my soul was pure and I bled wild poetry. When I wanted more than I understood, and far more than I could define. 

When I was discovering that true beauty was both everywhere and yet impossibly rare.

And when I discovered that it was one thing to be able to attract, and yet quite another to attract that which one’s heart desired.

Unexpectedly I was almost spoilt for choice. But I wanted a certain girl. I desired a certain girl. I needed a certain girl. Someone beyond special.

So I dreamt of her. 

I invented a girl.

She was beautiful  Heart-stoppingly, achingly, eloquently beautiful. She had a body to die for. Elegant, sensual, gorgeous curves, immaculate skin. She was smart, creative and utterly unique.

She entered my consciousness and never left.

She could never be real because she never existed. She was a perfect creature of my own creation. 

Yet she is you.

Precisely you.

Your eyes, your mouth, your hair, your exquisite shape. Your sharp, bright, hungry intelligence. 

You have completely taken my breath away. Left me dazed. Disoriented. Without coherent thought, or plan, or words.

Because you should not be possible. And yet you are real.

It is a truth I should not have told you.

.

.

© the author writing as Romantic Dominant

Art by Loui Jover

I wrote this some time ago. I share it again with added audio. And because truth is stranger than fiction.

 
25 Comments

Posted by on March 8, 2015 in Still Life

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

25 responses to “Invention

  1. sirensong1208

    March 8, 2015 at 9:05 pm

    I remember this from last year. It took my breath away then as now. Just beautiful. Smiles.

    Liked by 2 people

     
  2. Jennifer Schoenholtz

    March 8, 2015 at 9:07 pm

    Your beautiful words always take me on a journey of the senses. Thank you for sharing Mr R. *smiles*

    Liked by 1 person

     
  3. lesliemeeks

    March 8, 2015 at 9:19 pm

    I remember reading this a year ago. It is as beautiful today as it was then. I’m glad she is real for you and I’m sure she is glad you told her.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  4. Heather's Starting End

    March 8, 2015 at 9:47 pm

    How I love the spoken poetry ❤

    Liked by 1 person

     
  5. gsadiablo

    March 9, 2015 at 1:35 am

    Isn’t life funny sometimes… I can relate. *smiles*

    Liked by 1 person

     
  6. Annie B

    March 9, 2015 at 2:37 am

    Beautiful

    Liked by 1 person

     
  7. Antanya In The Fog

    March 9, 2015 at 6:08 am

    This is (pardon me) fucking amazing! What woman wouldn’t want this to be about her? Well done. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

     
  8. thegirlshewas

    March 9, 2015 at 9:01 am

    Reblogged this on thegirlshewas.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  9. lyriquediscorde

    March 9, 2015 at 12:18 pm

    Sometimes we create more than we realize, putting our desires into the universe so openly, so intensely, yes, sometimes the universe responds in full and we are left breathless with wonder.

    Always so nice to read your words, always so nice to hear them.

    I love this piece.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  10. AngelWolf

    March 10, 2015 at 3:50 am

    Oh my beautiful

    Liked by 1 person

     
  11. b.l. ronan

    March 20, 2015 at 9:24 am

    The echo of this resonates with such long lasting power

    Like

     
  12. HisAlone

    December 16, 2016 at 5:35 pm

    This, in reverse, is how I see the dominant man I am involved with. To have dreamed of a certain man, one who I honestly never really believed existed except in my imagination. Then to find him in the grown up version of a teenager I loved a lifetime ago, leaves me breathless. I still have a hard time believing how blessed I am.

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
