RSS

Not even for you

22 Feb

Cuffs_by_grafzahl

I cannot change the way that I am.

It is not a whim, a fashion, a style.  It is not act, a pose, an affectation. It is not a sham, a fake, a masquerade. It is not some elaborate pretence.

I have not adopted a persona to attract or to seduce.

I have not appeared as a result of some popular, titillating. empty movie.

I have always been here.

The word Dominant does not define me. It is simply a way of translating what I have always been into something that can almost be understood.

I cannot alter, modify, change, reshape, or reorient myself.

Not without betraying every thought, desire, belief, sinew and fibre of my being.

This is me.

I can never compromise.

Not even for you.

.

.

© the author writing as Romantic Dominant

Photo stolen from grafzahl

I wrote this last year around this time. I have updated it slightly, adding an extra line following the release of a certain movie, about which most of you will know my feelings. I have added audio, which gives me an excuse to run it again.

 
15 Comments

Posted by on February 22, 2015 in D/s, Lovers Past, Still Life

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

15 responses to “Not even for you

  1. lesliemeeks

    February 22, 2015 at 4:31 pm

    You’re true to who you are. That is why you’re so well respected. You should never be asked to change for anyone. Nicely recited.

    Liked by 2 people

     
  2. cabrajac1977

    February 22, 2015 at 4:39 pm

     
  3. Annie B

    February 22, 2015 at 4:44 pm

    Love this so much.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  4. joan (@cinn031)

    February 22, 2015 at 5:09 pm

    Beautiful done
    Words to live by

    Liked by 1 person

     
  5. Heartafire

    February 22, 2015 at 5:12 pm

    can’t blame a girl for trying…

    Liked by 1 person

     
  6. barbarella234

    February 22, 2015 at 10:46 pm

    This is wonderful! I always love the audio version as well. Nice to hear the piece read as you meant it to be heard.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  7. redklwr2006 Kym

    February 23, 2015 at 5:37 pm

    Be who are and be true to that self, that’s all any of can do.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  8. newsubmissivestranger

    February 23, 2015 at 10:21 pm

    And we never should. To do so is to live half a life

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
