RSS

Twitter favourites

06 Jan

ArtScans CMYK

It is time for some truth

Not all my words on Twitter are about anyone in particular.

Some of them are random. Scraps of half-poetry, almost-prose, nearly–ideas that dance into my head. I capture them, wash their faces and scrub their hands, and send them on their way. Mostly they blink embarrassed in the sunlight, and fade into pale obscurity.

Some of them are recycled. Surprisingly the audience that is kind enough to notice my words is larger than a year ago. It is lazy of me, but now and again I give my old dreams a little polish and thrust them onto a partly new audience. I should feel guilty, but I don’t.

Some of them are fragments. Bits of my longer poems, snatches of fictional dialogue from my other writing. Or orphan things for which I could find no other place.

Yet it is also true that there are some which mean much, much more.

Tweets I have lovingly crafted, carefully honed, softly burnished, tenderly kissed, and smilingly posted.

All for someone special.

They are my favourites.

.

.

© the author writing as Romantic Dominant

Art by Fabian Perez

 

 
21 Comments

Posted by on January 6, 2015 in Still Life

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

21 responses to “Twitter favourites

  1. dievca

    January 6, 2015 at 8:15 pm

    I am afraid that I have never been on Twitter, so your recycling has not been noticed and your lovingly crafted words have been missed. Sigh – so be it. 🙂

    Like

     
    • Romantic Dominant

      January 6, 2015 at 8:26 pm

      Smiles. You should be able to rwad them in the side bar

      Like

       
      • dievca

        January 6, 2015 at 8:49 pm

        Ahhh — but I won’t do that. A strategic hit and run.

        Liked by 1 person

         
      • saffy

        January 6, 2015 at 9:00 pm

        Alas, “should” being the operative word..

        Like

         
  2. sirensong1208

    January 6, 2015 at 8:30 pm

    “Wash their faces and scrub their hands”…like they’re errant children. Smiles.

    Like

     
  3. Carole

    January 7, 2015 at 5:38 am

    they still remain my favorites too

    Liked by 1 person

     
  4. Ember

    January 7, 2015 at 5:00 pm

    A loyal fan of your micropoetry on Twitter in Ember. 🙂

    Like

     
  5. sweetsilverkitten

    January 8, 2015 at 7:50 am

    Random or recycled, your words are still beautiful.

    Like

     
  6. emmylgant

    January 8, 2015 at 5:23 pm

    As it should be. Smiling.
    I read your tweets on the side bar… sometimes I raise an eyebrow; often, I wonder, but I always enjoy your unmistakable style.

    Like

     
  7. Heartafire

    January 8, 2015 at 10:33 pm

    I have not gotten into tweeting, I am missing out on the fun.

    Like

     
  8. April

    January 9, 2015 at 5:07 pm

    I often use tweets as a playground for my poetry as well. It is a great way to birth and raise ideas. The short structure requires a concise conveyance, and also reveals to me when a “brilliant” idea falls flat and should be left to fade away. Happy Tweeting.

    Like

     
    • Romantic Dominant

      January 10, 2015 at 12:48 pm

      Yes. It works well. And encourages a concise approach. And yet Somehow I still feel uncomfortable, despite my profligacy

      Like

       
  9. Christy ~ cc69_USA

    January 10, 2015 at 7:30 am

    Old or new…your words find a place within me. I have enjoyed following your work. Thank you

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
