RSS

Hard to say

15 Nov

I wrote this a year ago. It has some echoes now, but they are faint and barely related.
This is a time of change for me, in my life, and in my writing. Perhaps you will follow me through the changes, perhaps you will not. In the end my words are such an irrelevant part of everything …
… though not necessarily a small part of me.

A Faded Romantic's Notebook

ArtScans CMYK

It is hard to say.

Who has lost the most.

He must forever mourn her beauty never to be his. Her eloquent, brave, timid eyes. Her sensual mouth. The miracle of bone structure. Her perfect body. Magical curves. Lovely breasts. Gorgeous legs. A walking fantasy.

And her sweet soul. Generous and warm. Just the hint of a submissive.

Oh to see her dance.

She will always know she would have been adored, admired, respected, perhaps even loved. His muse, his angel, the patron saint of his words. And that deeply erotic excitement that still tugs at her belly and strokes her thighs. The mystery, the arousal, the fulfillment. The joy of belonging.

Oh, to dance for him.

It is hard to say.

Who has lost the most

And harder to bear.

.

.

© the author writing as Romantic Dominant

Art by Fabian Perez

View original post

 
12 Comments

Posted by on November 15, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

12 responses to “Hard to say

  1. April

    November 15, 2014 at 9:36 pm

    I am interested in the changes.
    I will follow for sure.
    What are “old blog friends” for if not for following new directions. 🙂

    Like

     
    • Romantic Dominant

      November 16, 2014 at 12:10 am

      Ah indeed. A pleasure to have you with me. As always.

      Like

       
      • April

        November 16, 2014 at 1:36 am

        A pleasure to be had. 😉 I hope the changing pains, while utterly unavoidable while being human, are fruitful at least. I find that the sharing of them is somehow beautiful in its own right.

        Like

         
        • Romantic Dominant

          November 16, 2014 at 11:31 am

          Who knows. But we have little choice but to follow the path – even though it is the one we make ourselves. Smiles

          Liked by 1 person

           
  2. Ethereal (@youretherealme)

    November 15, 2014 at 10:29 pm

    So beautifully poignant … Achingly so x

    Like

     
  3. rasantiago58

    November 15, 2014 at 10:55 pm

    I am looking forward to walking with you through your change.

    This was very beautiful, emotional, brought a tear to my eye.

    Like

     
  4. edapeach

    November 16, 2014 at 12:49 am

    I’ve only just found you, of course I’ll follow you. I find that I watch for your words each day. Thank you for sharing them.

    Like

     
  5. phoenixthis

    November 16, 2014 at 1:06 am

    Since I only just found you, I shan’t be leaving your side any time soon.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
