RSS

Sometimes I wake to you

21 Oct

entwined__by_tuxette-d3ll8n1

Sometimes I wake to you

Your body curled into mine. The warm press of your soft skin. Your smooth back against my chest. Your curls swallowing my breath. Your perfect arse cushioning my hardening cock. Your feet brushing against my shins. Your right hand clasping mine to your breast with slim fingers. Your sad sigh as the alarm whirrs quietly.

You nestle in closer and I know that you are smiling, and stirring, to my desire.

You murmur my name

Sometimes I wake to you.

But you are never here

.

.

@ the author writing as Romantic Dominant

Photograph stolen from Tuxette

 
29 Comments

Posted by on October 21, 2014 in Still Life

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

29 responses to “Sometimes I wake to you

  1. georgeforfun

    October 21, 2014 at 9:47 pm

    Reblogged this on georgeforfun.

    Like

     
  2. Heather's Starting End

    October 21, 2014 at 9:58 pm

    Very nice job!!!! Beautifuly sad…

    Like

     
  3. suzisummer

    October 21, 2014 at 10:26 pm

    Reblogged this on mcnealte.

    Like

     
  4. suzisummer

    October 21, 2014 at 10:27 pm

    How sad. I’ve been there.

    Like

     
  5. Dana Renee

    October 21, 2014 at 11:16 pm

    Such an ache. Thank you for sharing.

    Like

     
  6. Catnip

    October 21, 2014 at 11:37 pm

    Awe… I’m still here…always.

    Like

     
  7. Reticent Mental Property

    October 22, 2014 at 12:15 am

    This is beautiful writing. Lovely imagery. Very emotional pull. I like the sad ending, the lonely waking to the truth and the silence of empty places and missing persons we knew so intimately…

    Like

     
    • Romantic Dominant

      October 22, 2014 at 7:52 am

      Yes. A lonely place. Thank you for reading and commenting. Smiles.

      Like

       
  8. redklwr2006 Kym

    October 22, 2014 at 1:50 am

    Sometimes the simplest of words say the most

    Like

     
  9. lesliemeeks

    October 22, 2014 at 1:58 am

    The art you chose to go along with this is stunningly beautiful. It has captivated me and I can’t stop staring at it.

    Your writing is equally as stunning Mr. RD. What a dream it would be to wake like this, but very sad when you can’t. Dreams are good though. We must never stop dreaming. You always leave the reader aka me wanting more. Keep doing what you are doing and I’ll always be here reading.

    Smiles..

    Like

     
  10. ramblingsofapoet05

    October 22, 2014 at 3:39 pm

    Very lovely.. passionate, forlorn. As always, brava!

    Like

     
  11. lostgenny

    October 24, 2014 at 12:52 am

    Reblogged this on Lost Genny and commented:
    Beautiful

    Like

     
  12. Christy ~ cc69_USA

    October 25, 2014 at 5:53 am

    Dreams such as these are perfection…just a little longer we always wish 😉 This is so beautiful even with the touch of emptiness. xxx

    Like

     
  13. newsubmissivestranger

    October 30, 2014 at 6:29 pm

    The first portion made me smile…the last line made me sad….beautiful

    Like

     
  14. Ethereal (@youretherealme)

    November 6, 2014 at 8:45 pm

    I can hear your voice reading this….the ache is palpable…but love it

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
