RSS

Aroma

29 Jun
fabian_perez_paola on the couch
.
There are fragrances I adore
.
Red wine and the earthy aroma of a mature Rioja. Pepper, smoke, leather, pencil lead, tobacco and oak.
.
The pungent, salty, briny, fishy, seaweed, damp sand, ozone smell of a small working harbour when the boats have returned with their silver, flapping catch.
.
Patchouli, and musk and sandalwood, and the magical promise of marijuana, reminding me of stoned nights lost in music and poetry.
.
A garden awash with flowers, wisteria, alyssum, gardenia, magnolia, sweet pea, jasmine and glorious rose.
.
The smells redolent of summer and my childhood – new-mown hay, cotton candy, melting tar, honey, horses, chlorine, cinnamon, chocolate, the drifting smoke of a barbecue.
.
And others too – coffee beans roasting, peaty Irish whiskey, wild garlic, the evening after the rain and storm, and the familiar breath of home when I open the door.
.
The rich leather of cuffs, collar and blindfold, whips and flogger
.
And most of all, woman.
.
A thousand fragrances, every body different. Her fresh washed hair, her make up creams and oils. Her sweet perspiration. Her soft breath. Her purchased perfume made unique when it meets the personal aroma of her warm skin
.
And that heady, wondrous, eloquent, wild, delicate scent
.
of pure arousal
.
.
© the author writing as Romantic Dominant
.
Art by Fabian Perez
 
19 Comments

Posted by on June 29, 2014 in Erotica, Still Life

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

19 responses to “Aroma

  1. pivoine68

    June 29, 2014 at 2:29 pm

    I’m sure that arousal must smell nice on you as well.

    Bises,
    Dawn

    Like

     
  2. lesliemeeks

    June 29, 2014 at 2:36 pm

    Well I have just sit and read this blog in church. I might as well be at the house.

    At least my hair is freshly washed, fresh makeup and perfume. Ahh… the scent of a woman.

    Nicely written RD..

    Like

     
  3. Maggie Carpenter

    June 29, 2014 at 2:47 pm

    He’d smelled like no other. It wasn’t recognizable. It wasn’t a cologne, an aftershave, or a shampoo, it was just him. I’d lay my head against his chest, close my eyes and inhale deeply. Satiated or starving, it mattered not, I would feel my stomach stir and want more.

    Like

     
  4. suzisummer

    June 29, 2014 at 3:47 pm

    Beautifully written! I loved this piece, it took me on a journey. Thank you. 🙂

    Like

     
  5. Heartafire

    June 29, 2014 at 4:39 pm

    Beautiful writing by a gifted poet. The distinctive scent of a lover lingers, that is why women often sleep in their dress shirts.

    Like

     
  6. Zwith

    June 30, 2014 at 1:00 pm

    It is lovely. I could almost smell the scents as I read this.

    Like

     
  7. b.l. ronan

    June 30, 2014 at 6:37 pm

    Perfection

    Like

     
  8. redklwr2006 Kym

    July 1, 2014 at 11:35 pm

    Smells evoke the strongest memories… You must have some fantastic memories

    Like

     
  9. douryeh

    July 8, 2014 at 5:17 am

    Scents are so important as a memory and a joy. I received them all. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
