RSS

The Briefcase unpacked – ‘bindings’

12 May

Bound_III_by_possession

This post will not appeal to everyone.

Indeed it may not appeal to many.

Perhaps only to those with a desire – mildly inquisitive or burning – to learn a little about this faded Dominant’s art. In my last post I suggested I might reveal the contents of my famous black briefcase – or at least of its far more nondescript successor. And so it shall be. For the squeamish it might be, as they say, time to look away now.

I will start with the ‘bindings’

Four hand-crafted black leather cuffs for ankles and wrists.
They were hand-made by a man who usually crafts his wares for the gay community, but made these to the measurements I provided for him based upon Rebecca. Somewhat smaller than his usual products, they have sturdy buckles and useful D rings which can be used with ropes, or the connectors described further below.

A collar, from the same source.
It has a detachable chain leash with a leather loop – which can be used as in impromptu whip.

Various lengths of thin rope
The ends were carefully taped at some stage by Jenny to stop the strands from fraying.

A spreader bar
Home made by me in a rare venture into handicrafts. Constructed from wood with various steel eyes to allow connections to cuffs, ropes etc in a variety of creative ways.

A leather blindfold
A velcro fastening makes for an easy but secure fitting

A length of black velvet
Also used as a blindfold, but the sensual feel of the material allows for pleasure too.

An over-door suspension strap
An ingenious device that can be fitted over the top of a door. Once the door is secured it provides a ring at almost ceiling height as a point to connect to. The context is best explained here.

Half a dozen steel clips and connectors
Unromantic fixings which allow all of the elements above to be connected together

A ball gag
I hardly ever use it – I would rather hear the sounds of pleasure and pain. But sometimes….

And now she is secure. I will unpack the instruments of pain …

.

.

© the author writing as Romantic Dominant

The photo is by Possession and is called Bound 3. I appear to have mislaid the link

 

 

 

 
32 Comments

Posted by on May 12, 2014 in D/s, Still Life

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

32 responses to “The Briefcase unpacked – ‘bindings’

  1. suzisummer

    May 12, 2014 at 10:07 pm

    sounds delightful 🙂

    Like

     
  2. My Sir's Mynx

    May 12, 2014 at 10:15 pm

    Almost all of my favorite things! ;D

    Like

     
  3. lesliemeeks

    May 12, 2014 at 10:34 pm

    My heart starting beating out of my chest as I read about the contents of your briefcase. I find myself having this nervous energy.

    Your words, actions and stories of Rebecca and Jenny are very powerful. I read about Rebecca and Jenny pretending it was me. I feel like I just had a wild passionate night with the Romantic Dominant. I don’t smoke and I need a cigerette.

    Wow!!!!!

    Like

     
  4. wordsweneversaid

    May 12, 2014 at 11:02 pm

    Hmmm – seems like a fair amount of expense to dole out when you could have taken the time to voice train her instead, but it does sound very pretty. (the right tools can make all the difference – I recently purchased some rather wonderful – and wickedly flexible – heavy weight india rubber paddles that I am growing very fond of. An investment to be sure but now so practical I wonder how I ever did without them)

    I would be using the leather as an adornment (and reminder of who may wield the the whip and who is not entitled to by virtue of the role they have chosen in mutual consent) if the briefcase were mine.

    Lovely scenario – I hope she (will) enjoy(ed) it.

    M.L.

    Like

     
    • Romantic Dominant

      May 13, 2014 at 8:52 am

      Restraint is part of the pleasure not a device for keeping in check. Many have enjoyed and more will. Smiles.

      Like

       
  5. dievca

    May 12, 2014 at 11:48 pm

    Your suitcase is much more elegant than Master’s Box — something His dievca might have to remedy. (a soft smile)

    Like

     
  6. newsubmissivestranger

    May 13, 2014 at 12:37 am

    Sounds like freedom…

    Like

     
  7. FiFiBuBu

    May 13, 2014 at 5:09 am

    mmm your contents of the briefcase sounds yummy

    Like

     
  8. Laura Bridget

    May 13, 2014 at 12:17 pm

    Unfortunately I don’t have the knowledge, experience, nor the writing talents of your other followers, so usually i read your work with caught breath and a bit lip, remaining silent. I feel compelled to say that I spend a great deal of time here, curled up, reading. It’s a place I feel at home to explore, discover, and escape. x

    Like

     
    • Romantic Dominant

      May 13, 2014 at 1:26 pm

      Smiles. I am delighted that you are enjoying it. And perhaps learning. And yearning…

      Like

       
  9. Laura Bridget

    May 13, 2014 at 2:08 pm

    Smiles back. Learning and…yearning indeed.

    Like

     
  10. Elizabeth

    May 13, 2014 at 2:44 pm

    The sweet agony of anticipation …

    Like

     
  11. shakespearinlove

    May 13, 2014 at 4:22 pm

    Wow!….

    Like

     
  12. pinkshantung

    May 13, 2014 at 11:03 pm

    Oh I am so exasperated. I put my longer (more responsible) reply on here earlier and Iost the webpage and my reply 😦 so please accept this reply instead. I have quite a few questions . Too many I think to post on here now. Having said that, if your Dominant is someone you love and or trust, then there is no reason why you couldn’t do this tomorrow. New in sexual practise to the D/s approach, I am surprised how amenable this idea appeals to me, but then I suppose that’s not true because I am well aware of my needs and the extent to which they are being satisfied. Am not squeamish person or particularly freaked by a bit of pain, however a little bit concerned about whether your arms would get pins and needles strung up.like that. (serious comment,not being silly!) The relinquishing control to your Dominant side of it I have craved forever basically and to be honest, I am so dizzy and full of pleasurable electric shock like sensations running through me when I think of that, I’m not really thinking through anything else much (although can’t really get my head around the flogging thing) Ok, so silly comment coming now but with regard to implements of pain, as long as there isn’t anything even resembling a taser in your hold all then we’re good to go, right!? 🙂

    Like

     
  13. pinkshantung

    May 14, 2014 at 1:32 pm

    Sorry, I think my reply is too long, but unfortunately I don’t have the ability to delete it. Only you Mr RD have the ability to do that if you so wish.
    🙂 Am I the only woman on the planet to find you overwhelmingly attractive but to approach your (undoubtedly alluring and mysteriously erotic but nonetheless ‘not the normal.quantity) sexual practise with at least a little caution? Does that hypothetically make me unsuitable for a D/s relationship!?

    Like

     
  14. Sofia

    May 15, 2014 at 4:18 am

    I am sure you could guess it apealed to me. *smiles*
    Such delicious things…
    xox

    Like

     
  15. hotlilmess

    May 23, 2014 at 10:47 pm

    In awe….

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
