RSS

Without fail

04 May

seamed stockings and heels

She reminds me of you.

An actress in a TV series. She has the same dark brown hair curtaining a sweet, elfin face, her fringe worn long. Her eyes look out from beneath it like a curious, wild animal. They are the same dark brown, although not as wide or as eloquent as yours. Though they do sparkle and wrinkle up at the edges in that same adorable way.

When she smiles I can see you sitting opposite me in the restaurant on that distant, sad, yet somehow hopeful last day. It is so clear. I can almost feel your small, cool hand on mine.

She is petite – perhaps even a little shorter than your perfect five two. Her legs aren’t as good – no one in the world has calves so wonderfully sculpted. Her figure is similar – slim, with curves, and deliciously pert breasts. She has your walk – the slight roll of the hips, head back. Shy and proud at the same time.

In the television story she has an affair with an older, married man. I could see it coming a mile off. Perhaps that makes it even more poignant.

Anyway, she reminds me of you.

The programme is truly awful.

But I watch it every week.

Without fail.

.

.

© the author writing as Romantic Dominant

The photo was used as an advertisement from the documentary film Mademoiselle C. My apologies for stealing it, but I have credited the film. It has absolutely nothing to do with this post and is for illustrative purposes only. Although there is actually also a passing resemblance – but again, her legs aren’t as good.

 

 

 
13 Comments

Posted by on May 4, 2014 in D/s, Lovers Past, Still Life

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

13 responses to “Without fail

  1. b.l. ronan

    May 4, 2014 at 8:51 pm

    Ever punctuated to perfection x

    Like

     
  2. newsubmissivestranger

    May 4, 2014 at 9:49 pm

    There is a movie I own for the same type of reason. I can never decide whether watching it soothes or tortures me.

    Like

     
  3. pinkshantung

    May 4, 2014 at 10:17 pm

    Well Mr Gorgeous Handsome RD, what a beautiful piece of Romantic writing again. I have never known such tender, lovingly sculpted writing as yours. What a blessed woman she must be! Thank you for the joy and the exhilaration that your outpourings render me. X

    Like

     
    • pinkshantung

      May 4, 2014 at 10:19 pm

      I cannot watch such films, because I only feel torture. 😦

      Like

       
    • Romantic Dominant

      May 5, 2014 at 7:35 am

      Blessed maybe, but long gone certainly. Smiles. Thank you.

      Like

       
      • pinkshantung

        May 5, 2014 at 9:02 am

        Don’t understand how someone who writes as you do & feels as you do, should have experienced such disappointment. Then maybe I do.

        Like

         
        • Romantic Dominant

          May 5, 2014 at 12:09 pm

          Not disappointment. I do not seek permanence. Only beauty and joy, pleasure and pain. Always ephemeral.

          Like

           
  4. Sofia

    May 6, 2014 at 5:02 am

    Sweet torture…

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
