RSS

To the sea

01 Apr

 

 

9633daf810d72ea3c5592fa7a896eefa-d39zh0v

I will take you to the sea

We will walk along the high rugged cliff tops where the wind tugs at our clothes and the gulls cry and mew and mock and soar – white as bone against a bold but fragile blue sky.

Where the sun scatters jewels on a rolling green sea alive with dancing, foaming horses.

Where a path winds down to a deserted, seaweed-strewn, rock and sand beach, noisy with urgent waves rushing towards our shoe-less toes.

Where the air is fresh with salt and summer

I will take you to a sleepy low-beamed inn nestling amongst the dunes and grasses where the evening light is soft through the windows on old wood and grey slate.

Where fresh-caught fish and home-baked bread satisfy our hungry appetites, and wine eases us into the night.

And where later, in the candle-lit, gentle dark, I will tie you and possess you, your body pure heaven beneath mine.

I will take you to the sea

I will take you home

.

.

© the author writing as Romantic Dominant

Photo stolen from eamfos

 

 
40 Comments

Posted by on April 1, 2014 in Still Life

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

40 responses to “To the sea

  1. Desiree G

    April 1, 2014 at 7:30 pm

    I have a recurring dream for my love to Take Me to the Sea. Beautiful write.

    Like

     
  2. lesliemeeks

    April 1, 2014 at 7:33 pm

    Oh My God!!!!! This is one of the most beautiful pieces you have written yet. You are a romantic aren’t you? Will you take me to the sea? I will get on my knees and beg. This has taken my breath away.

    Like

     
    • Romantic Dominant

      April 1, 2014 at 9:29 pm

      How could I refuse with you on your knees? Smiles. Thank you.I am glad you enjoyed it.

      Like

       
  3. georgeforfun

    April 1, 2014 at 7:34 pm

    Reblogged this on georgeforfun.

    Like

     
  4. saffy

    April 1, 2014 at 8:12 pm

    *smiles* The imagery in this piece spoke to the little fishy in me.

    Like

     
    • Romantic Dominant

      April 1, 2014 at 9:30 pm

      Not the little dishy? Smiles

      Like

       
      • saffy

        April 1, 2014 at 9:54 pm

        Yes, I did giggle…hehe.

        Like

         
        • Romantic Dominant

          April 1, 2014 at 10:02 pm

          Smiled

          Like

           
          • saffy

            April 1, 2014 at 10:09 pm

            Past tense, you smile no more? I confess, I am using you as a distraction. Hehe. Shutting up now…

            Like

             
            • Romantic Dominant

              April 1, 2014 at 10:12 pm

              I think most people who read this use me as a distraction. Have fun. Smiles.

              Like

               
              • saffy

                April 1, 2014 at 10:20 pm

                Not that sort of distraction silly, my mind works differently than ‘most’ but thank you, all the same.

                Like

                 
                • Romantic Dominant

                  April 1, 2014 at 10:24 pm

                  I didn’t mean ‘that’ kind of distraction either. I mean as a relief from boredom.

                  Like

                   
                  • saffy

                    April 1, 2014 at 10:27 pm

                    *shrugs* I don’t do bored, there aren’t enough hours in the day.

                    Like

                     
  5. b.l. ronan

    April 1, 2014 at 8:45 pm

    No words. Beautiful

    Like

     
  6. Heartafire

    April 1, 2014 at 8:58 pm

    This is delightful and sexy, I would not have to go far to get to the sea…you?

    Like

     
    • Romantic Dominant

      April 1, 2014 at 9:32 pm

      Sadly it is not so close – although we are a small island. But we have a place by the sea – I describe its geography here

      Like

       
  7. Reticent Mental Property

    April 1, 2014 at 9:27 pm

    Is this a new piece?

    Like

     
  8. ekidon

    April 1, 2014 at 9:51 pm

    Reblogged this on My thoughts of her daily. and commented:
    this is perfectly worded as to every thought I ever had about my baby girl

    Like

     
  9. annabianca2014

    April 1, 2014 at 10:04 pm

    Oh my beautiful

    Like

     
  10. redklwr2006 Kym

    April 2, 2014 at 2:04 am

    The imagery that you have created with your words is simply exquisite. I could almost sense the sounds, the smells, the tastes, the heart of it all…

    Like

     
  11. Lonely Daffodil

    April 2, 2014 at 3:45 am

    Take me to the sea, please…

    Like

     
  12. renel0619

    April 2, 2014 at 11:23 am

    A beautiful poem to begin a beautiful month….April is for lovers! You write so beautifully, thank you for the mental vacations and sharing your talent.

    Like

     
  13. Yva Lane (@Yva_Lane)

    April 2, 2014 at 5:00 pm

    This spirited me away for a few moments…. away from a cramped commuter train to a place I know and love…..people are possibly wondering why I’m smiling now but hey… Thank you!

    Like

     
    • Romantic Dominant

      April 2, 2014 at 7:14 pm

      I am glad I made your train journey a little more bearable. Thank you.

      Like

       
  14. aedmonds315

    April 11, 2014 at 11:15 pm

    Reblogged this on MARSocial Author Business Enhancement Erotic Post and commented:
    Written by our resident Romantic Dominant..

    Like

     
  15. aedmonds315

    April 11, 2014 at 11:18 pm

    Just perfect, I can’t help but think that the woman or Sub this was written for is one lucky lady..

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
