RSS

Addiction Revisited

21 Mar

Another post from exactly one year ago today.
This addiction has given me such extraordinary highs – and some chilling lows – but I will never give up this drug,

A Faded Romantic's Notebook

His favourite girl by Jack Vettriano

Addiction

.

The uncaring night will take me

And oppress me with its heat.

Leave me wide-eyed and sleepless

In a tangle of tortured sheets.

.

Since you became my addiction

I have wanted no one else.

Only to see you dance before me

I have longed for nothing else.

.

The over bright dawn will find me

And burden me with its hope.

Leave me confused and restless

Tied up tightly in my own rope.

.

Since you became my addiction

I have wanted no one else.

Only to see you dance before me

I have longed for nothing else.

.

The relentless day will trap me

And unsight me with its glare.

Leave me wandering and helpless

Your distance has stripped me bare.

.

Since you became my addiction

I have wanted no one else.

Only to see you dance before me

I have longed for nothing else.

View original post 62 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 21, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
