RSS

Invention

08 Mar
Invention

.

I will tell you something.

A truth. 

From when I was young. When I was in my brave teens. When my soul was pure and I bled wild poetry. When I wanted more than I understood, and far more than I could define. 

When I was discovering that true beauty was both everywhere and yet impossibly rare.

And when I discovered that it was one thing to be able to attract, and yet quite another to attract that which one’s heart desired.

Unexpectedly I was almost spoilt for choice. But I wanted a certain girl. I desired a certain girl. I needed a certain girl. Someone beyond special.

So I dreamt of her. 

I invented a girl.

 She was beautiful  Heart-stoppingly, achingly, eloquently beautiful. She had a body to die for. Elegant, sensual, gorgeous curves, immaculate skin. She was smart, creative and utterly unique.

 She entered my consciousness and never left.

She could never be real because she never existed. She was a perfect creature of my own creation. 

 Yet she is you.

Precisely you.

Your eyes, your mouth, your hair, your exquisite shape. Your sharp, bright, hungry intelligence. 

 You have completely taken my breath away. Left me dazed. Disoriented. Without coherent thought, or plan, or words.

Because you should not be possible. And yet you are real.

 It is a truth I should not have told you.

 But I have wanted to own you all my life.

.

.

© the author writing as Romantic Dominant

Photograph stolen from Kayleigh June

 

 
39 Comments

Posted by on March 8, 2014 in D/s, Still Life

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

39 responses to “Invention

  1. busymindthinking

    March 8, 2014 at 5:49 pm

    This is absolutely beautiful!

    Like

     
  2. pivoine68

    March 8, 2014 at 5:52 pm

    Lucky girl. 🙂 Your words always touch my heart.

    Bises,
    Dawn

    Like

     
  3. lostgenny

    March 8, 2014 at 6:38 pm

    *sigh*

    Like

     
  4. b.l. ronan

    March 8, 2014 at 7:27 pm

    Exquisite and such delicate seduction. wonderful – as always x

    Like

     
  5. lesliemeeks

    March 8, 2014 at 8:02 pm

    This is utterly breathtaking and beautiful. Your words enthrall me. Closes my eyes and sighs…

    Like

     
  6. emdimensionality

    March 8, 2014 at 8:54 pm

    This is simply beautiful. Today you have inspired me to write. Thank you for sharing your voice. 🙂

    Like

     
    • Romantic Dominant

      March 9, 2014 at 12:57 pm

      To inspire another to write is the greatest reward for me. Thank you.

      Like

       
  7. Kyle Marffin

    March 8, 2014 at 9:47 pm

    “…bled wild poetry…” Absolutely love that. Wonderful work.

    Like

     
  8. saffy

    March 8, 2014 at 11:26 pm

    *smiles* I cannot imagine you at a loss for words.

    Like

     
  9. angelamiss15

    March 8, 2014 at 11:55 pm

    Beautifully written, as always. Your words delight. I have dreamed of you, too, Love. And we are together in my mind and in my writing.

    Like

     
  10. redklwr2006 Kym

    March 9, 2014 at 2:28 am

    Enchanting…Your words are always something special. Thank you for sharing…

    Like

     
  11. vishalbheeroo

    March 9, 2014 at 8:16 am

    She is pure as beauty and ecstasy:)

    Like

     
  12. dandeliongirl01

    March 9, 2014 at 8:32 am

    So very beautiful

    Like

     
  13. inconsequential

    March 9, 2014 at 8:31 pm

    Is this a twilight fan club blog?

    Like

     
  14. Evelyn

    March 10, 2014 at 12:02 am

    All my life… Sighs

    Like

     
  15. April

    March 10, 2014 at 3:08 am

    Powerful. Stopped me cold during my travels this weekend. Sat in the car reading it over and over when I should have been driving. I have one too, an invention. Perhaps we all do, who knows. Maybe only the crazy ones do. 😉

    Like

     
    • Romantic Dominant

      March 10, 2014 at 7:45 pm

      Then count me in as a crazy. Thank you for reading instead of driving.

      Like

       
  16. Heartafire

    March 10, 2014 at 5:33 am

    Stunning Mr. D.

    Like

     
  17. inconsequential

    March 10, 2014 at 6:00 am

    So… this isn’t a twilight thing??

    Like

     
  18. inconsequential

    March 10, 2014 at 6:05 am

    Ohhhhh! It’s a 50 shades of grey thing! I get it.. Carry on.

    Like

     
  19. Chatty Owl

    March 10, 2014 at 8:21 am

    What a beautiful emotion in your words. Even though I always watch from afar, this time I wanted to share my adoration for your writings. So very beautiful.

    Like

     
  20. angieneto

    March 10, 2014 at 7:02 pm

    Reblogged this on Phoenix Raines.

    Like

     
  21. angieneto

    March 10, 2014 at 7:04 pm

    Brilliant seems a tame description for such mesmerising words.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
