RSS

Over You Revisited

12 Oct

black_beauty_by_tomekkarol-d4hkqi0

Over You

.

She caught my eye

She’s something new.

A different dress.

A different shoe.

And now I know

I’m over you.

.

I gave her words

Like I did with you.

A different smile

A different view

And now I know

I’m over you.

.

She broke my heart

Far worse than you.

A different pain

A different blue.

And now I know

I’m over you.

.

.

© the author writing as Romantic Dominant

Photo stolen from TomekKarol

Originally posted in April 2013

 
12 Comments

Posted by on October 12, 2013 in Lovers Past, Poetry

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

12 responses to “Over You Revisited

  1. johncoyote

    October 12, 2013 at 1:04 pm

    Amazing use of words and thoughts. Good visions create by strong description. Some lesson are hard to learn. But we must. Thank you for the excellent poetry.

    Like

     
  2. Heartafire

    October 12, 2013 at 1:26 pm

    This is beautiful and a little heart breaking. I don’t know where you find the perfect words but I’m glad you do, a lovely gift for your readers.

    Like

     
    • Romantic Dominant

      October 13, 2013 at 8:05 am

      They are only words.But thank you dear Ms. H. It really appreciate it

      Like

       
  3. pivoine68

    October 13, 2013 at 6:02 am

    Being over someone or not is never certain to me. Just when I begin to feel sure of it, something will stab my heart as a little reminder. Maybe we never stop loving those we have loved. Even when we hate them.

    Bises,
    Dawn

    Like

     
  4. janineyork

    October 15, 2013 at 7:04 pm

    The written words of this poem are perfect, made even more perfect to hear you speaking them. It is exactly when you know that your heart has moved past, unfortunately to another struggle. Ah, such is the way of love, the laughter with the tears. How the women must love you.

    Like

     
  5. janineyork

    October 15, 2013 at 8:03 pm

    Well yes, but you already know this. I think that I make my adoration very well known sir.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
