RSS

Chant Revisited

02 Jul

fabian_perez_paola on the couch

 

Chant

I will chant your name

The chords beneath my fingers
no longer break the silence
with words I cannot find.
Only hunger resonates.

I will chant your name,

I will chant your name
in this night of endless yearning,
drowning in the echoes
yet thirsty beyond belief.

I will chant your name

Your eyes have held me captive
Starved me without thinking,
crucified my days.
Yet our suffering is the same.

I will chant your name

I will chant your name
A hymn to aching distance
Until all latitude means nothing
Only lines to score desire.

I will chant your name.

Your body will dance before me
a vision of solemn beauty
numbing me with need.
A longing beyond your golden skin.

I will chant your name

I will chant your name

I will chant your name …

.

.

© the author writing as Romantic Dominant

Art by Fabian Perez

 
54 Comments

Posted by on July 2, 2013 in D/s, Poetry

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

54 responses to “Chant Revisited

  1. thesacredroad

    July 2, 2013 at 6:02 pm

    made ever more moving read by yourself.

    Like

     
  2. Chatty Owl

    July 2, 2013 at 6:21 pm

    One of your best ones. And then, when I decided to hear it.. Your fast paced voice, that sounded so in a hurry and so full of urge and passion, made it better.
    Well done.
    But there is no need for me to praise you as you hear it often enough.

    Like

     
    • Romantic Dominant

      July 2, 2013 at 7:15 pm

      But not from you.
      Thank you.

      Like

       
      • Chatty Owl

        July 2, 2013 at 7:20 pm

        A praise is only valid, when it’s sincerely received. So I limit myself with eavesdropping only.
        But not today.
        You are welcome.
        *smile*

        Like

         
        • Romantic Dominant

          July 2, 2013 at 7:24 pm

          It was praise received with both pride and humility

          Like

           
          • Chatty Owl

            July 2, 2013 at 8:37 pm

            Then I’m glad to hear it.
            For a change, you’ll definitely be my lullaby before falling asleep tonight. That chanting tone of yours is perfect for the owl today.

            Like

             
  3. Master's Slave

    July 2, 2013 at 6:27 pm

    Your voice is rhapsody, your words are a symphony. Your heart the melody. Play me.

    Like

     
  4. Heartafire

    July 2, 2013 at 7:21 pm

    I adore this Mr. D…still.

    Like

     
  5. Heartafire

    July 2, 2013 at 7:26 pm

    Reblogged this on Heartafire's Blog.

    Like

     
  6. Master's Slave

    July 2, 2013 at 8:48 pm

    Reblogged this on Master's Slave.

    Like

     
  7. Magenta Nero

    July 2, 2013 at 11:25 pm

    truly beautiful, I love this one.

    Like

     
  8. emmylgant

    July 3, 2013 at 6:17 am

    I can’t breathe. I have no words. Smiles

    Like

     
  9. the invisible woman

    July 3, 2013 at 9:48 am

    lovely to hear another English accent, quite haunting…

    Like

     
  10. janineyork

    July 6, 2013 at 5:16 am

    You are truly a silver tongued master. I swoon at your words, especially when they are spoken aloud.

    Like

     
    • Romantic Dominant

      July 14, 2013 at 11:05 pm

      In the case of fainting I should loosen your clothing

      Like

       
      • janineyork

        July 15, 2013 at 7:31 pm

        Literally laughed out loud. You always make me happy!

        Like

         
        • Romantic Dominant

          July 15, 2013 at 10:44 pm

          Not quite the effect that I had intended from gently undressing you – but I am glad you are happy.

          Like

           
          • janineyork

            July 15, 2013 at 10:50 pm

            I laughed at the fainting joke part of it. The gently undressing part will make me happy later. Only wish we weren’t geographically challenged.

            Like

             
            • Romantic Dominant

              July 15, 2013 at 11:03 pm

              Ah, you set such store in proximity. Smiles.

              Like

               
              • janineyork

                July 15, 2013 at 11:14 pm

                Yes unfortunately I am looking to actually be gently undressed and not just imagine it. But until that time comes I do love to visit your exquisite words of passion upon my imagination.

                Like

                 
  11. carolinejuliette

    July 8, 2013 at 1:01 pm

    Very en”chant”ing, loved the rhythm of this piece. I wasn’t able to hear you, not sure why but I will try again.

    Like

     
  12. copiousveracity

    July 11, 2013 at 4:34 pm

    Still a boundless source of inspiration. Absolutely beautiful.

    Like

     
  13. H.S.

    July 22, 2013 at 2:32 am

    heard this more than three times, with Lana del rey in the back… Oh, that accent.

    Like

     
  14. Romantic Dominant

    July 1, 2014 at 8:19 pm

    Reblogged this on A Faded Romantic's Notebook and commented:

    This might spark a memory

    Like

     
  15. lesliemeeks

    July 1, 2014 at 8:59 pm

    I could listen to you read all day long. You have the ultimate performance voice. Very very sexy Mr. D..

    Go ahead chant my name

    Amazing poetry

    Like

     
  16. Heartafire

    July 1, 2014 at 10:04 pm

    This is one of my favorite poems by you Mr. D. I can not resist reblogging it…once more.

    Like

     
  17. Heartafire

    July 1, 2014 at 10:05 pm

    unfortunately it will not allow me to reblog this twice so I must be content to travel here to hear your very sexy voice.

    Like

     
  18. newsubmissivestranger

    July 2, 2014 at 3:44 pm

    How is it that my mouth is dry, and I have chill bumps on my arms in the 100 degree heat….

    Like

     
  19. georgeforfun

    July 2, 2014 at 5:32 pm

    Reblogged this on georgeforfun.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
