RSS

Solstice

21 Jun

lust_by_xxxshugalxxx-d3hrlnw

I am almost always in control.

Of another, of course, but particularly of myself.

But tonight with the summer solstice girdling the evening with magic, and with a wild, apocalyptic moon building herself in the heavens, I am partially undone.

I pace the humid, velvet, fantasy-rich night with light, hungry, tireless footsteps.

Prowling. Circling. Rattling this invisible chain that tethers me.

I am taut, stretched, urgent. I am savage, romantic, decadent. I am poetic, dangerous, sensual.

I close my eyes and allow the rush of her body to sweep over me, exciting my imagination. Her hips, her thighs, her belly, her breasts. The sweet hollow of her throat. The sacred mound of her sex.

The delicate silk of her hair trailing against my skin. The feel of her gorgeous curves beneath my fingers, against my lips, beneath my tongue.

Her scent filling my mouth.

The certainty of leather restraints upon her elegant ankles and wrists. The circle of a collar about her neck.

I am almost always in control.

But tonight I could roar with this aching, yearning, delicious desire.

.

.

© the author writing as Romantic Dominant

Photo stolen from xXxShuGalxXx

 

 
40 Comments

Posted by on June 21, 2013 in D/s, Erotica

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

40 responses to “Solstice

  1. Joseph McNamara

    June 21, 2013 at 10:40 pm

    That “Roaring” Lion certainly refuses to sleep at times and I think we have all been there at times too… A certain fate particularly in this life and style we share… ✨

    Like

     
  2. Chatty Owl

    June 21, 2013 at 10:45 pm

    Oh how delicious this all sounds! To be consumed by the one that is so used to be consumed by you. In cooperation of your fantasies.
    Make this night worth it.

    Like

     
  3. Master's Slave

    June 21, 2013 at 10:45 pm

    So beautiful…. I begin to lose track of time as I become more excited and thoughts of hope of not failing you. I love this.

    Like

     
  4. carolinejuliette

    June 22, 2013 at 1:33 am

    It’s good to let the beast out & just feel sometimes. Let your mind wander. Fantastic as always.

    Like

     
  5. Tanveer Rauf

    June 22, 2013 at 3:58 am

    llove it

    Like

     
  6. theredvelvetchair

    June 22, 2013 at 11:43 am

    Wildness restrained & the freedom found in being bound… I could feel every word.

    Like

     
  7. thesacredroad

    June 22, 2013 at 12:19 pm

    to be the source of such unraveling….euphoric. X

    Like

     
  8. cpmandara

    June 22, 2013 at 4:01 pm

    But what is the promise of control if we cannot bare to lose it on occasion? Lovely post 🙂

    Like

     
    • Romantic Dominant

      June 23, 2013 at 5:22 pm

      Smiles. For one whom control is at the core of their being, almost a religion, it is taboo to lose it – and a delicious sin when one does.

      Liked by 1 person

       
  9. bitesofshe

    June 22, 2013 at 8:46 pm

    There is a darkness that lies within all of us, some are more keenly aware of it, some try and control it because they are far more frightened of the beasts that lie within us, as Oscar Wilde so often described them so eloquently. But they are there, and sometimes we have no choice over how they manifest, no matter how in control we like to think we are. And they frightening bit….? Some of us crave for those moments…..

    Like

     
    • Romantic Dominant

      June 23, 2013 at 5:25 pm

      Indeed. The beast unleashed is a powerful and recurring motif in modern storytelling. To let go can be delicious. Especially (see reply to earlier comment) when it is at the heart of one’s sexual being.
      And yet to gather back in afterwards is a deep pleasure too.

      Like

       
  10. abbiefoxton

    June 23, 2013 at 9:30 am

    Is nature your undoing, a pull as strong as the tides.

    Like

     
    • Romantic Dominant

      June 23, 2013 at 5:27 pm

      My nature is sexual control, the breaking free of my own chains is dramatic and cathartic … sometimes

      Like

       
  11. amelthalt

    June 23, 2013 at 12:56 pm

    Lucky you to have this feeling….

    Like

     
  12. Romantic Dominant

    June 21, 2014 at 10:02 pm

    Reblogged this on A Faded Romantic's Notebook.

    Like

     
  13. Catnip

    June 21, 2014 at 11:13 pm

    If this don’t put you in the mood for some loving tonight, nothing will. I think I think I shall just howl at the moon tonight. I love this RD.

    Like

     
  14. Catnip

    June 21, 2014 at 11:15 pm

    Reblogged this on the Master's Slave.

    Like

     
  15. dievca

    June 21, 2014 at 11:34 pm

    Enjoy the Solstice.

    Like

     
  16. redklwr2006 Kym

    June 21, 2014 at 11:56 pm

    I do so enjoy this day of all days and now I have another reason

    Like

     
  17. wordsweneversaid

    June 22, 2014 at 1:45 am

    A sacred solstice – perfect to share both giving and receiving pleasure, love and the coming bounty of warmth, sensuality and fertility.

    Like

     
  18. vishalbheeroo

    June 22, 2014 at 8:09 am

    It’s deliciously sensual:)

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
