RSS

Does not look back

12 May

4a236aaa325910b0a5b389c8199e09b0

He knows she is slipping away.

The pauses are longer, the messages shorter.

He can feel the cooling of her heart in the May breeze that brushes his face.  He can see the waning of her desire in the shrinking moon. He can sense the lack of her attention in his empty dreams.

He will never be a victim.

Undercover of darkness he builds a boat from his words.

At dawn launches it upon the still and waiting, inky waters.

He does not look back.

.

.

© the author writing as Romantic Dominant

Photo stolen from zZToraZz

 
50 Comments

Posted by on May 12, 2013 in D/s, Still Life

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

50 responses to “Does not look back

  1. Joseph McNamara

    May 12, 2013 at 9:35 pm

    Such a timely, poignant and meaningful message for this soul today… Thank you for sharing your articulate, designated and powerful conceptions of life with us…

    Like

     
  2. ytysreloaded

    May 12, 2013 at 9:37 pm

    Not only beautifully written but so reminiscent of usual behavior. Thank you.

    Like

     
  3. Evelyn

    May 12, 2013 at 9:39 pm

    This. Oh my. So amazing.
    I can see you, in your boat of words.
    Truly in awe of your gifts to this world…

    Like

     
  4. Mandy the Quiet (@69quietgirl)

    May 12, 2013 at 9:39 pm

    Beautifully written – so evocative and poignant! Thank you for sharing!

    Like

     
  5. rougedmount

    May 12, 2013 at 9:41 pm

    painful disengagement

    Like

     
  6. vishalbheeroo

    May 12, 2013 at 9:52 pm

    Painful and difficult love. I am fond of the tragedy part:)

    Like

     
  7. sharronkelley

    May 12, 2013 at 9:53 pm

    sigh….it makes me want to give whoever he is a hug…but he is likely too strong for that

    Like

     
  8. Master's Slave

    May 12, 2013 at 10:05 pm

    The youthful innocent tone is so charming…I cannot ignore you and love you at the same time… With the infinite patience of one who has learned to live broken, hopefully, he will await her. She has not gone from him, perhaps just a little delayed. xo

    Like

     
  9. calvinsays

    May 12, 2013 at 10:31 pm

    “He does not look back.”,but i hope She comes back,,,,,

    Like

     
  10. carolinejuliette

    May 12, 2013 at 10:39 pm

    You say so much in so few words. Love this.

    Like

     
  11. sometimes

    May 12, 2013 at 10:43 pm

    I like this. Except that the first time I read it I turned the “He” into “She will never be a victim.” I wonder if both are poignant. I also love the “still and waiting inky waters”…wonderful writing imagery. And the picture, it is beautiful. I love your more pensive poems…perhaps that says more about me than you. Either way, I enjoyed this one.

    Like

     
    • Romantic Dominant

      May 12, 2013 at 10:48 pm

      Yes. I can see how She could work. I am glad you like my words, because yours are so good.

      Like

       
  12. Lonely Daffodil

    May 12, 2013 at 11:03 pm

    Beautiful. I truly enjoyed every single word.

    Like

     
  13. thesacredroad

    May 12, 2013 at 11:48 pm

    i am always left with a piercing ache for i breathe and break with each each word. there is only forward movement and may the tides push you ever closer to that and whom will ease all these aches for another far more appealing. x

    Like

     
  14. Lady Lovely

    May 13, 2013 at 12:24 am

    Wonderful, beautiful post to come back to and read after a blogging break. I quite enjoyed this one.

    Like

     
    • Romantic Dominant

      May 13, 2013 at 7:23 pm

      ‘quite enjoyed’ sounds a little ‘faint praise’, but thank you.

      Like

       
  15. lyriquediscorde

    May 13, 2013 at 1:29 am

    Your writing is always so beautiful, always and ever intriguing to me. I am always taken back by how concise your writing is, but in the economy of words so much is said. Its quite a talent you have.

    Cheers to never being a victim. Hard to keep from being that at some point. I suppose I open my heart far too wide and often fall into that role, though I hate the word victim. I hurt though, and find myself full of regret sometimes, but I continue to keep my heart open, and persist in hope.

    Like

     
    • Romantic Dominant

      May 13, 2013 at 7:26 pm

      One sets out with the goal of never becoming one. But aims are not always met.
      I hope you find happiness and thank you for the generous compliments

      Like

       
      • lyriquediscorde

        May 13, 2013 at 11:04 pm

        I hope that you find happiness, as well. I always have nothing but best wishes for you. Thank you for yours to me.

        Like

         
  16. Miss Tiff Eying

    May 13, 2013 at 11:36 am

    I don’t know why, I ever read a word of yours, without expecting to be taken aback by the pictures you so delicately paint.
    I am in oar of your craft…
    Haha sea what I did there..? 😉

    Like

     
  17. cpmandara

    May 13, 2013 at 1:31 pm

    I shouldn’t think she will ever slip away, with writing like that to look forward to…

    Like

     
  18. butterflyx3

    May 13, 2013 at 4:49 pm

    Beautiful, yet I sense a bit of yearning left in the words that you write.

    Like

     
  19. Heartafire

    May 14, 2013 at 1:25 am

    Reblogged this on Heartafire's Blog.

    Like

     
  20. emmylgant

    May 18, 2013 at 12:49 pm

    He can see the waning of her desire in the shrinking moon.
    Delicious.
    I recognize the Man of Steel… Consistant and constantly good.

    Like

     
  21. emmeunrestrained

    May 18, 2013 at 3:25 pm

    Reblogged this on emmeunrestrained.

    Like

     
  22. janineyork

    May 20, 2013 at 9:31 am

    It will be her loss.

    Like

     
  23. JoanneBest

    May 21, 2013 at 4:33 pm

    So incredibly beautiful, you captured my frame of mind today so scarily perfect you actually brought tears to these eyes of mine. Thank you for sharing your gifted words ❤

    Like

     
    • Romantic Dominant

      May 21, 2013 at 9:48 pm

      To bring tears to eyes … I could barely ask for more. Thank you.

      Like

       
      • JoanneBest

        May 22, 2013 at 1:43 am

        i have this nasty little habit of speaking the truth, you are an incredibly amazing writer, words escape me other than thank you for sharing your writing. sincerely.

        Like

         

Leave a Reply

 
