RSS

A sigh

01 May

thomas-saliot-2

It was just the scent of her.

A faint memory of a moment. A whisper of her presence. The slightest movement as she passed.

It made me catch my breath. It sent a shiver dancing through me. It made me close my eyes and shake my head.

She is achingly beautiful. A wild, untamed, exquisite beauty beyond words. Beyond compare.

Beyond me.

She vanished so quickly that I know I must have dreamed her.

I am left with only a sigh.

.

.

© the author writing as Romantic Dominant

Art by Thomas Saliot

 

 
49 Comments

Posted by on May 1, 2013 in Still Life

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

49 responses to “A sigh

  1. carolinejuliette

    May 1, 2013 at 10:12 pm

    Oh I love this so!!! I am left with only a sigh as well….

    Like

     
  2. steelmaster22

    May 1, 2013 at 10:12 pm

    Your words once again paint such a vivid and beautiful picture with your writing.

    Like

     
  3. jayne

    May 1, 2013 at 10:30 pm

    I do love your own passionate adoration of women. It is one of the beautiful constants to count on. xo, Jayne

    Like

     
  4. Sheila Hall (@TheDarkerFun)

    May 1, 2013 at 10:35 pm

    Such sensory-filled memories. I am once again in awe of you, sir.

    Like

     
  5. thesacredroad

    May 1, 2013 at 10:37 pm

    left with bated breath. exquisite and haunting.

    Like

     
  6. H.S.

    May 1, 2013 at 10:39 pm

    The woman who inspired this is really lucky.

    Like

     
    • Romantic Dominant

      May 1, 2013 at 11:18 pm

      I am not so sure about that. But I am lucky to have been touched by her beauty. Thank you for reading and commenting

      Like

       
  7. Master's Slave

    May 1, 2013 at 10:53 pm

    Lovely…A beautiful brief memory sometimes better than none at all…and sometimes not.

    Like

     
  8. hotlilmess

    May 1, 2013 at 11:15 pm

    Chillingly beautiful…although i am certain those are not the right words.

    Like

     
  9. amelthalt

    May 1, 2013 at 11:47 pm

    Ah, Women and Men. Let the delicious lure continue to entice. Well captured.

    Like

     
  10. butterflyx3

    May 2, 2013 at 6:53 am

    I know this feeling. Beautifully written

    Like

     
  11. sharronkelley

    May 2, 2013 at 1:22 pm

    Lovely…and this happens to women too. I sensed it just the other day as I walked the square….

    Like

     
  12. Heartafire

    May 2, 2013 at 7:29 pm

    Haunting and lovely Mr. D. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IcEwsoR8J0Y

    Like

     
  13. emmylgant

    May 2, 2013 at 9:43 pm

    The power of scents to move us is always a surprise to me. A whisper of her presence… Lovely, just lovely. Smiling

    Like

     
  14. FrolicMe

    May 3, 2013 at 12:28 pm

    Beautiful words and with the picture I found it captivating… I wish to read more. Loves Anna xx

    Like

     
    • Romantic Dominant

      May 4, 2013 at 4:26 pm

      You may certainly read more. It will be a pleasure to have you perusing my past.
      Smiles

      Like

       
  15. copiousveracity

    May 3, 2013 at 4:35 pm

    I think if this piece made my heart thump any louder… You might have heard it through the distance.

    Like

     
  16. Heartafire

    May 4, 2013 at 1:43 am

    Mr. D, missing you. Would like to display this poem on Heart…what say you? 😉

    Like

     
  17. Heartafire

    May 4, 2013 at 2:43 am

    Reblogged this on Heartafire's Blog and commented:
    Love this, Mr. D.

    Like

     
  18. dawntodusk10

    May 6, 2013 at 11:24 am

    Amazingly heartfelt lines…

    Like

     
  19. Agatha-luise

    May 6, 2013 at 7:09 pm

    I am sure she feels the same.

    Like

     
  20. Brittany Carol

    May 7, 2013 at 2:32 pm

    This sends a shiver through my soul. I love it.

    Like

     
  21. Ada

    May 8, 2013 at 11:48 am

    I am amused with your writings Mister. Beautiful. Really 🙂

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
