RSS

No Stranger to Beauty Revisited

24 Apr

fabian-perez-letizia-a-la-siesta-20464

No Stranger to Beauty

.

I am no stranger to beauty

It has thrilled me,

haunted me,

betrayed me,

pursued me,

evaded me.

It has danced wild with me

Through soft, velvet night.

It has lain gentle with me

In the quiet, silver dawn.

.

I am no stranger to beauty.

It has inspired me,

Calmed me,

Enraged me,

Tortured me,

Chained me.

It has walked easy with me

On golden summer days.

It has danced only for me

With urgent promise in its eyes.

.

I am no stranger to beauty.

But yours …

Brown eyed

And naked.

Pale skinned

and perfect.

Has taken my breath away.

.

.

© the author writing as Romantic Dominant

Art by Fabian Perez

It would seem an apt time to revisit this post today.  It was written the day after an extraordinary, unexpected, magical night with one of the sweetest. most beautiful women I have ever known,  It is almost exactly a year ago.
We will never meet again.

 
48 Comments

Posted by on April 24, 2013 in Lovers Past, Poetry

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

48 responses to “No Stranger to Beauty Revisited

  1. thesacredroad

    April 24, 2013 at 10:59 am

    your words resonate….but when read they live- breathe.

    Like

     
  2. Chatty Owl

    April 24, 2013 at 11:17 am

    I love daydreaming and getting lost in memories too.

    Like

     
    • Romantic Dominant

      April 24, 2013 at 11:33 am

      If I am totally honest, I posted more because it was a good excuse to read aloud a poem I like than for because I was daydreaming. Yet I agree, it is a joy to get lost in the past without regret.

      Like

       
  3. carolinejuliette

    April 24, 2013 at 11:18 am

    Your words let me see a little beauty.

    Like

     
  4. steelmaster22

    April 24, 2013 at 11:59 am

    Great read… You are an inspiration

    Like

     
  5. vishalbheeroo

    April 24, 2013 at 12:13 pm

    Beauty haunts:)

    Like

     
  6. pivoine68

    April 24, 2013 at 3:09 pm

    Your lectures are not strangers to beauty either…yours! Thank you for your words.

    Bisous,
    Dawn (Silver Dawn? Not yet. 😉 )

    Like

     
  7. mlbk7

    April 24, 2013 at 3:46 pm

    Oh Divine. So richly wonderful. A voice so heavenly sweet ….and besides I love it when you talk dirty beautiful romantic like. Makes me feel all gooey mushy wet inside. If you couldn’t already tell, I love this. me.

    Like

     
    • Romantic Dominant

      April 24, 2013 at 5:47 pm

      Thank you for being so kind. I am glad you like it. And re-tweeting it is a great honour. I appreciate it.

      Like

       
      • mlbk7

        April 24, 2013 at 6:31 pm

        I can’t help myself. You know an addiction. I am RD’s addict.

        Like

         
        • Romantic Dominant

          April 24, 2013 at 6:35 pm

          I certainly know addiction. I am pleased to be yours.

          Like

           
          • mlbk7

            April 24, 2013 at 7:04 pm

            Oh RD, your charm humors me. I love it. What I wouldn’t give for you to be my fix.

            Like

             
  8. mlbk7

    April 24, 2013 at 3:53 pm

    Reblogged this on Master's Slave.

    Like

     
  9. yourdora

    April 24, 2013 at 4:49 pm

    This is beautiful.

    Like

     
    • Romantic Dominant

      April 24, 2013 at 5:48 pm

      Thank you. I am glad you like it. Thank you for reading and commenting.

      Like

       
  10. lunastarla

    April 24, 2013 at 5:10 pm

    This is the most beautiful, heartfelt and honest compliment a woman could ever recieve. Your words truly have a way of captivating your readers. Thank you for sharing your magic and enchanting me. 🙂

    Like

     
  11. janineyork

    April 24, 2013 at 6:25 pm

    I love to hear your words, they replay in my mind over and over. Such a beautiful mind. You are no stranger to beauty for it lives within you.

    Like

     
  12. Heartafire

    April 24, 2013 at 8:29 pm

    We are still working on that! This is lovely as always, beautifully recited, extremely sexy.

    Like

     
    • Romantic Dominant

      April 24, 2013 at 9:54 pm

      Ah, who knows – one day a faint blush may be encouraged across my face.. ‘Extremely sexy’ is a heady compliment.

      Like

       
  13. butterflyx3

    April 27, 2013 at 8:03 am

    Beautiful

    Like

     
  14. misselsie19

    April 29, 2013 at 6:03 pm

    I love your blog

    Like

     
  15. douryeh

    June 17, 2013 at 8:19 pm

    Sometimes the summer breeze blows further… I hope the beauty of the memory outweighs the loss.

    Like

     
  16. Romantic Dominant

    April 25, 2014 at 9:41 pm

    Reblogged this on A Faded Romantic's Notebook and commented:

    Because it is that time of year …

    Like

     
  17. holdenlyric

    April 25, 2014 at 9:51 pm

    Love your reading voice!

    Like

     
  18. errantsatiety

    April 26, 2014 at 2:48 am

    Such a delight to hear the poem read. Such a delicious voice bringing your talented poem into another realm of distinct beauty.

    Like

     
  19. ~ Sadie ~

    June 18, 2014 at 5:46 am

    Just beautiful . . .

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
