RSS

Addiction Revisited

21 Mar

His favourite girl by Jack Vettriano

Addiction

.

The uncaring night will take me

And oppress me with its heat.

Leave me wide-eyed and sleepless

In a tangle of tortured sheets.

.

Since you became my addiction

I have wanted no one else.

Only to see you dance before me

I have longed for nothing else.

.

The over bright dawn will find me

And burden me with its hope.

Leave me confused and restless

Tied up tightly in my own rope.

.

Since you became my addiction

I have wanted no one else.

Only to see you dance before me

I have longed for nothing else.

.

The relentless day will trap me

And unsight me with its glare.

Leave me wandering and helpless

Your distance has stripped me bare.

.

Since you became my addiction

I have wanted no one else.

Only to see you dance before me

I have longed for nothing else.

.

.

© the author writing as Romantic Dominant

Art by Jack Vettriano

I make no excuses for posting this again.  It is one of my favourite D/s poems.  I wrote it for Jenny at the beginning of what turned out to be a long and mainly exquisite affair.  I am cured of that addiction, but am still susceptible to others.

 
48 Comments

Posted by on March 21, 2013 in D/s, Erotica, Lovers Past, Poetry

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

48 responses to “Addiction Revisited

  1. A2LSM

    March 21, 2013 at 9:29 pm

    This spoke to my current heart condition. It’s like you were inside my head reading my thoughts. You eloquently expressed what I have not dared to utter aloud. Thank you 🙂

    Like

     
  2. lyriquediscorde

    March 21, 2013 at 9:37 pm

    Beautiful and addictive in itself, the words.

    Like

     
  3. thesacredroad

    March 21, 2013 at 9:47 pm

    Le swoony sigh. Melting into a puddle. Such romance. Love it, as always. X

    Like

     
  4. mlbk7

    March 21, 2013 at 10:46 pm

    Love is an addiction. Its a stimulant that has the extraordinary effect that the more you do it, the more you want it. I’m addicted… to RD’s writing. xo

    Like

     
  5. hotlilmess

    March 21, 2013 at 11:32 pm

    Listened.Loved.Thank you.

    Like

     
  6. carolinejuliette

    March 21, 2013 at 11:38 pm

    I love this!!

    Like

     
  7. silentlyheardonce

    March 21, 2013 at 11:39 pm

    A real tantalizing poem.

    Like

     
  8. filledandfooled

    March 21, 2013 at 11:50 pm

    Oh my. Thank you for sharing this.

    Like

     
  9. cloudsgrey-bi-polar-mess

    March 22, 2013 at 1:51 am

    lovely

    Like

     
  10. Heartafire

    March 22, 2013 at 2:38 am

    Beautiful and elegant poetry, a stunning recital.

    Like

     
  11. mybhumi

    March 22, 2013 at 3:18 am

    heyyy your voice is not as deep as I had imagined it to be, but I like it nonetheless 🙂 Sounds like a song, nice job

    Like

     
  12. obeyme15

    March 22, 2013 at 3:39 am

    Fantastic words. Hits so close to home. an exquisite addiction to say the least. hope I never have to go cold turkey from my ”sweet drug”.

    Like

     
  13. Lonely Daffodil

    March 22, 2013 at 4:50 am

    Lovely. You made me want to stay here a little longer.

    Like

     
  14. janineyork

    March 22, 2013 at 6:42 am

    That voice, speaking such entrancing words. Forever a fan.

    Like

     
  15. vishalbheeroo

    March 22, 2013 at 7:17 am

    beautiful poem, the poem speaks it all and strike a chord:)

    Like

     
  16. amelthalt

    March 23, 2013 at 3:58 am

    Sigh! That’s wonderful…..

    Like

     
  17. butterflyx3

    March 25, 2013 at 2:45 pm

    Your voice… the words… gave me goose bumps. Beautiful

    Like

     
  18. jolies76

    October 23, 2013 at 6:54 pm

    Really nice 🙂

    Like

     
  19. jolies76

    December 15, 2013 at 10:36 pm

    addiction to expose her mind
    she dance for you tonight
    with her mind full of thoughts
    you can see her behind the doors
    to serve you m’lord she say
    I am here to please you as well

    lovely addiction she is 🙂

    Like

     
  20. Romantic Dominant

    March 21, 2014 at 11:02 pm

    Reblogged this on A Faded Romantic's Notebook and commented:

    Another post from exactly one year ago today.
    This addiction has given me such extraordinary highs – and some chilling lows – but I will never give up this drug,

    Like

     
  21. georgeforfun

    March 21, 2014 at 11:03 pm

    Reblogged this on georgeforfun.

    Like

     
  22. ekidon

    March 21, 2014 at 11:05 pm

    Reblogged this on TiesUnbound.

    Like

     
  23. Mandy the Quiet (@69quietgirl)

    March 21, 2014 at 11:07 pm

    Wow, that’s fantastic, as ever! Delightful to hear it spoken, too! Thank you for sharing it!

    Like

     
  24. Reticent Mental Property

    March 22, 2014 at 3:12 am

    Love the look-back, the inclusion of the analyses of your state of mind then and a (short) year later.

    Like

     
  25. redklwr2006 Kym

    March 26, 2014 at 3:31 am

    Thank you for reposting… And hearing you speak the words I have just read has left me wanting…

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
