RSS

Everything from me

10 Mar

Words of Wisdom by Jack Vettriano

I hear her name in elevated circles.

She has become a local luminary. A ‘must-have’ on the social circuit.

They applaud her, admire her, adore her and want her.  She stands out in company as if illuminated by a faithfully following super trouper.  She blinds them with her words, her smile, and the elegant prowl of her hips.  She entrances them with her conversation.

The art, the music, the theatre, the dance.  The wit, the politics, the subtle shift from almost shade to gentle light. The way she dresses, Her elegant, perfect, dangerous desirability. The carefully choreographed revelation of her submissive sexuality to the chosen, the undeserving and the blessed.

When she kneels before them they are enraptured and lost.

She trades it all as if it is who she truly is.

But everything is borrowed, stolen, copied, or faked.

I should know.  She was my protégée, my pupil, my ward, my student, my apprentice.

I was her Master.  I taught her illusion.

She took everything from me.

.

.

© the author writing as Romantic Dominant

Art by Jack Vettriano

 

 
32 Comments

Posted by on March 10, 2013 in Lovers Past, Still Life

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

32 responses to “Everything from me

  1. carolinejuliette

    March 10, 2013 at 6:36 pm

    The art of illusion, I know it well…..love this!

    Like

     
  2. mlbk7

    March 10, 2013 at 7:01 pm

    Sounds like you make learning fun. i love the way the Master trains his students. xo

    Like

     
  3. Maggie Carpenter

    March 10, 2013 at 7:07 pm

    As did a Master, once, from me.

    Like

     
  4. hispetitelle

    March 10, 2013 at 7:18 pm

    Taking without giving?

    Like

     
  5. Phoebe Knight

    March 10, 2013 at 7:29 pm

    So did she have no merits on her own? Nothing worth the praise of the masses before she was tutored by the master?

    Like

     
    • Romantic Dominant

      March 10, 2013 at 8:21 pm

      A wonderful talent for assimilation

      Thank you for reading and commenting

      Like

       
  6. emmylgant

    March 10, 2013 at 8:29 pm

    …the subtle shift from almost shade to gentle light. Oooh! Luscious. Smile. You, my friend, have to be my favorite wordsmith. Smiles.

    Like

     
  7. littlekaninchen

    March 10, 2013 at 8:54 pm

    You taught her too well.

    ❤🐇

    Like

     
  8. thesacredroad

    March 10, 2013 at 9:07 pm

    as always you leave my mouth dry, my heart palpitating and without breath or words. xo

    Like

     
    • Romantic Dominant

      March 10, 2013 at 10:18 pm

      With just my words… Smiles. Oh joy …

      Like

       
      • thesacredroad

        March 10, 2013 at 10:19 pm

        heaven help me if I ever find myself in your physical presence. I’ll probably embarrass myself. Le swoon. X

        Like

         
  9. butterflyx3

    March 10, 2013 at 9:09 pm

    Simply beautiful…

    Like

     
  10. hotlilmess

    March 11, 2013 at 12:04 am

    She left you beautiful memories Sir.

    Like

     
    • Romantic Dominant

      March 11, 2013 at 8:42 pm

      Oh she did. I use the word take in more than one way

      Like

       
      • hotlilmess

        March 12, 2013 at 12:57 am

        Of course you do,your expressions and penmanship are always so very eloquent. Sometimes i am simple, must have been a simple kind of day when i commented.

        Like

         
        • Romantic Dominant

          March 12, 2013 at 10:49 pm

          No, not at all. I was deliberately opaque. Glad to have you reading and commenting

          Like

           
  11. anna zielona (@spellbound_by)

    March 11, 2013 at 7:50 am

    In memories as such there is too much pain and not enough pleasure… the balance has been lost
    beautifully cruel and unusually familiar just like mirror reflection feeling this from another side
    I know it might sound cruel but love your words, which bring so much sorrow and so much adoration…

    Like

     
    • Romantic Dominant

      March 11, 2013 at 8:45 pm

      If one loves one has to be prepared for cruel.
      Thank you. A great compliment. I am glad you like.

      Like

       
      • spellboundby

        March 12, 2013 at 2:37 am

        I believe in balance to appreciate both, of course different density and different times makes us feel the urge inside that we can’t hold anymore… we push to extreme to a point of no return, not forever.

        Like

         
  12. janetebarbosa

    March 11, 2013 at 8:58 am

    And so the pupil becomes the master…. such is life.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
