RSS

More than once

28 Feb

fabian perez rojo sillion

He has known them all.

The veteran masochist with her piercings and scars, her wiry frame, her bitten-down nails, her bright, weary, ever-increasing hunger.

The disappointed wife carrying around her long-lost expectations in her handbag of domestic sorrow, desperate for anything that resembles exotic amour.

The young woman with her foolish ache fuelled by ill-informed, badly written clichés from Fifty Shades and a two-dimensional fantasy of bending to his will.

The needy self-confessed submissive who tells him she wants only the ties that bind her body and then seeks to secure him forever in the compelling softness of her bed.

The beautiful lover who is afraid of his power and of her own submission and who breaks both their hearts pretending that she does not yearn to be bound.

Such women have strewn themselves across his path like broken glass on a night-time bathroom floor.

Some of the wounds are still not healed.

And yet he still searches for love and poetry, romance and beauty, and a pure, perfect, sensual submissive who can touch his sensitive but proud Dominant soul.

More than once he has found her.

.

.

© the author writing as Romantic Dominant

Art by Fabian Perez

 
49 Comments

Posted by on February 28, 2013 in D/s

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

49 responses to “More than once

  1. thesacredroad

    February 28, 2013 at 11:05 pm

    Each etching on the page pulls at the strings of my heart. you break me, mold me, create heartache, need, longing, and hope with but a mere punch of the key. Forever to be smitten by the words your heart sings to me. X

    Like

     
    • Romantic Dominant

      February 28, 2013 at 11:43 pm

      Ah, if only I could do all that. My words do not justify yours. But thank you.

      Like

       
      • thesacredroad

        February 28, 2013 at 11:56 pm

        It is for me to decide and be affected. You doubt but I feel…..every word. X

        Like

         
  2. copiousveracity

    February 28, 2013 at 11:07 pm

    Oh D..

    Your honesty is riveting.

    Like

     
  3. carolinejuliette

    February 28, 2013 at 11:10 pm

    I love this but I wonder can’t a woman be more than one of these, or even none?? This post made me swoon & also take a look at myself & think. Thank you xo

    Like

     
    • Romantic Dominant

      February 28, 2013 at 11:46 pm

      Smiles. They are women I have known rather than stereotypes. Although I knew when I wrote it down this evening that they would be seen as such.
      I am sure you are none of these. Except perhaps pure…

      Like

       
  4. emmylgant

    February 28, 2013 at 11:14 pm

    And we keep on dreaming. I love the rythm you produce; it’s a long stride, a driven pace, focused, measured until the end. See? That’s why I don’t stay away from this kind of craft. Smiles.

    Like

     
  5. redheadedsub

    February 28, 2013 at 11:21 pm

    Beautifully written, Sir, but I would certainly take opposition with whether you’ve known them all. Each submissive woman is unique unto herself…a mix of glory, sorrow, tragedy, beauty,darkness and wonder. Her motivations for serving as different as the hairs on her head. And besides…

    You haven’t known me. 😉

    ~red

    Like

     
    • Romantic Dominant

      February 28, 2013 at 11:51 pm

      It is my fault. They are not stereotypes but are modelled on women I have known. And yes, every woman is unique.
      And it is true that I haven’t known you, dear red. Clearly a major oversight and my loss
      Smiles

      Like

       
  6. mlbk7

    February 28, 2013 at 11:26 pm

    So beautiful…But what is love but the most extreme and exquisite form of risk perception? I know that relationships don’t last. And yet, with him, the risk of not being with him is much worse than any other hurt I could ever imagine. My heart aches for him right now.

    Like

     
    • Romantic Dominant

      February 28, 2013 at 11:52 pm

      Then he is fortunate indeed to have such an ache being felt for him

      Like

       
  7. sharronkelley

    March 1, 2013 at 12:41 am

    We are always seeking, and it seems that only in hindsight do we understand what it was we found and what it might have been lacking. I hope one day to have the foresight to see what is before me just as clearly. I wonder sometimes if we choose – albeit unconsciously – what we see and what we are blind to……

    Like

     
  8. janineyork

    March 1, 2013 at 1:13 am

    He will surely find her, it would be a sin if such love was not realized.

    Like

     
    • Romantic Dominant

      March 1, 2013 at 9:35 am

      Smiles. He has been willing to take risks with his heart and has been rewarded for the sorrows.

      Like

       
  9. littlekaninchen

    March 1, 2013 at 2:40 am

    Wow… This is really good… Great perspective.. One that could only be had by someone who’s been in lifestyle a while. Hoping, I’m not the cliche or the disappointed wife…
    ❤🐇

    Like

     
    • Romantic Dominant

      March 1, 2013 at 9:38 am

      Smiles. I don’t know about ‘lifestyle’ but I have been who I am always.
      I am sure you are neither.
      Thank you

      Like

       
  10. reticentmentalproperty

    March 1, 2013 at 2:58 am

    Everybody is identical in their secret unspoken belief that way deep down they are different from everyone else.

    David Foster Wallace

    Like

     
    • Romantic Dominant

      March 1, 2013 at 9:39 am

      Wonderful quote. Actually everyone is unique. And yet they are such intriguing similarities.

      Like

       
  11. Kayla Lords

    March 1, 2013 at 4:01 am

    This makes me so sad…

    Like

     
  12. butterflyx3

    March 1, 2013 at 6:06 am

    A tale of beautiful women who have touched your soul…. ‘exotic amour’

    Like

     
    • Romantic Dominant

      March 1, 2013 at 9:41 am

      Perhaps I have represented that to them. I would hope, just a little.
      Thank you butterfly

      Like

       
  13. pivoine68

    March 1, 2013 at 6:18 am

    I agree with Kayla Lords…something about this (well-written) post stung like a slap in the face.

    Bisous anyway,
    Dawn

    Like

     
    • Romantic Dominant

      March 1, 2013 at 9:42 am

      I don’t know why. I am sorry for an inadvertent slap – unlike an intentional one that I am never apologetic over
      Smiles

      Like

       
  14. elettracavendish

    March 1, 2013 at 6:40 am

    “You must go on, I can’t go on, I’ll go on.”–Sam Beckett

    You will love again, of course.

    Like

     
  15. Chatty Owl

    March 1, 2013 at 9:00 am

    I love looking back at my men in the past and smirk.

    Like

     
  16. loneyheart

    March 1, 2013 at 2:25 pm

    it is unfair how you can paint each of us so well in words. You know all of us. Brave, and fearless, scared and cowering, lost and alone, wanton with desire.

    Like

     
    • Romantic Dominant

      March 1, 2013 at 2:46 pm

      Smiles. I only paint what I know. I adore women – especially sexually submissive women – and have observed you carefully and lovingly. These are not stereotypes but are drawn from ‘lovers’. Every woman is different – in some ways more so than men.

      Like

       
  17. lyriquediscorde

    March 1, 2013 at 6:35 pm

    I feel as if I could write something similar, or perhaps I have, of the men I have known and loved. It is beautiful and honest to read. So many people we know in life, love in life, have expectations met and not met, fit and not fit, lost and kept. Perhaps a little of all of these traits exist in each of us, and in none of us. Your words intrigue me…that is my honest response. you are lucky in what you have found more than once…

    Like

     
    • Romantic Dominant

      March 1, 2013 at 6:44 pm

      Thank you for your kind words. We expect too much or too little, give more than enough, or not enough, and our relationships fizz and burn and sometimes explode. Nothing and no one is ever perfect. And yet there are passage of time when it could not be better. I have known these, and do not take them for granted – then or now. Thanks again.
      Oh, and it is a joy to intrigue.

      Like

       
      • lyriquediscorde

        March 1, 2013 at 6:50 pm

        It is a joy to be intrigued, as well…and yes, there are moments where it all works, where nothing could be better, where we hold our breath a little wishing it to never go from us. Those moments make it all worth it though, don’t you think?

        Like

         
        • Romantic Dominant

          March 1, 2013 at 6:54 pm

          They do. I almost never regret – and when I do it is because I have hurt another, not been hurt myself

          Like

           
          • lyriquediscorde

            March 1, 2013 at 6:58 pm

            Yes, that is the only spaces that regret lies for me, as well, where I have hurt another, or been careless with another’s heart, or left without explanation…but no, I never regret otherwise, ever thankful for the experiences, even if they did not become what I may have wanted them to at the start…hard to regret when one is a writer, a lover, someone who embraces experience…

            Like

             
            • Romantic Dominant

              March 1, 2013 at 7:11 pm

              True. Our words and our relationships would lack colour, texture and context.

              Like

               
  18. Amba

    March 1, 2013 at 7:59 pm

    What a wonderful portrait you painted with your words, of each and every woman you mentioned. Lovely! Each of these women is a stereotype but also an unfortunately true representation of a lot of women out there. Your lines about the disappointed wife were achingly beautiful. So well etched!

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
