RSS

Postscript

31 Dec

heartland83

She says that she is done.

I believe her.  She has a good heart.

I have taken down yesterday’s post.  It was a knee jerk reaction to a perceived threat which I am no longer sure she was making.  To everyone who commented privately and publicly, I thank you for your kind words.  I don’t deserve them,  But they are appreciated, every one.

It has made me reflect on myself and my actions.  I truly have no wish to hurt anyone or deceive anyone.  On-line relationships are real relationships – they are between real people.  The lack of physical proximity does not mean that there is a lack of passion. Or that the suffering is any less when something is lost. Sometimes the distance makes the yearning, and the isolation even greater.

I try to be as honest as I can possibly be in all things – the fact that I am continually lying to the woman with whom I share my life and who is my best friend is enough stain on the soul of any man. Yet I resolve to try harder. I will be even more candid in my dealings with those with whom I come in contact. I will try to make it more clear, if there is a subject of a post, precisely to whom it is directed. (I know what it is like to read oneself into the posts of others when actually you were the last thing on their mind when they wrote it.)

And to anyone I have treated with less kindness, less candour, less respect and less feeling than I should have done, then I apologise.

I am truly sorry.

.

.

Art by Anne Magill

 
31 Comments

Posted by on December 31, 2012 in Still Life

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

31 responses to “Postscript

  1. Little K.

    December 31, 2012 at 11:57 am

    Words are deserved, whether the belief of their validity is held.
    Welcome back from each brink.

    Wishing You, this morning especially, the best of days.

    @}`,~~

    Like

     
    • Romantic Dominant

      December 31, 2012 at 12:09 pm

      And you, Little K

      Like

       
      • Little K.

        December 31, 2012 at 12:12 pm

        Once sleep is had, I believe it shall be, Sir. Thank-You, for all the returns of such unanswered.

        Like

         
  2. mlbk7

    December 31, 2012 at 12:20 pm

    Mercy is for everyone…”Let he who is without sin cast the first stone.” is one of my favorite parables, and its message is of not being too quick to condemn one when one is not blameless and tempering justice with mercy, have endured. John. 7:53-8:11.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  3. Amanda

    December 31, 2012 at 1:26 pm

    Deep bresth. Big smiles today is another day to be better, run farther, jump higher and fell like we are making ourselves better! (Hugs)

    Like

     
  4. ktz2

    December 31, 2012 at 2:17 pm

    You’re a good man, flawed as every person is- but that you want to do right by the people in your life shows good character. . .something lacking in so many.

    Like

     
  5. jordandieppa

    December 31, 2012 at 2:58 pm

    The fact that you want to be better is enough to prove you are a good man. I wish you luck sir. And please continue writing. Your words touch me often.

    Like

     
  6. loneyheart

    December 31, 2012 at 6:04 pm

    in our world emotions run high. Feelings run deeper and therefor pain feels worse than it really is.
    You have always been an honest man. And yes honesty is sometimes different depending upon your point of view. But i for one have seen you to be a man of supreme honesty. And of tender heart. So if you have seen it fit to move on then we all should respect your wishes.

    Like

     
  7. sharronkelley

    December 31, 2012 at 6:08 pm

    I did not read the post you deleted…..but I can say that I have had to write and delete more than once in my life. When are emotions are raw, we are imperfect – actually we are always imperfect. It says much of your character that you are willing to acknowledge that. I always enjoy what you write.

    Like

     
  8. jayne

    December 31, 2012 at 6:12 pm

    see, I was right… indomitable – this is evidence : )

    Like

     
  9. mybhumi

    January 1, 2013 at 1:55 am

    I’m particularly affected by your statement “I am continually lying to the woman with whom I share my life and who is my best friend.”
    It pains my soul because I feel it. The saddest thing in the world… who is the perpetrator, and who is the victim.

    Like

     
    • Romantic Dominant

      January 1, 2013 at 11:25 am

      Oh, I don’t think there is any doubt where the guilt lies. It is with me.

      Like

       
      • mybhumi

        January 1, 2013 at 4:13 pm

        It’s beyond your control, it’s who you are. Some people are more of a dreamer than others. I’m not sure if there’s fault in it, and if it should be subject to guilt. It seems like the world doesn’t understand such intentions, there’s no answer as to how it should be. Best of luck to you as you live through your fantasies and realities.

        Like

         
        • Romantic Dominant

          January 1, 2013 at 5:03 pm

          If it were only dreams it would probably be OK. Smiles.

          Like

           
          • mybhumi

            January 2, 2013 at 1:56 am

            The only thing separating a dream from a reality is chance; I see it as the same. Great convo, thanks for the feedback : )

            Like

             
            • Romantic Dominant

              January 2, 2013 at 8:31 pm

              Indeed. Chance. But even chance needs the desire to make it come true.

              Like

               
  10. Scott Mitchell

    January 2, 2013 at 9:59 pm

    Aww man, I missed the good stuff while on holiday. Whatever happened, I already think I can relate lol. Take care man and keep sharing your amazing work!

    Like

     
  11. butterflyx3

    January 3, 2013 at 11:05 pm

    Ah dear Sir, I say this with all my heart… do not hold back what aches to leave your heart and your mind. This is a space where we come as writers and be free. I didn’t have a chance to read the post you are speaking of.. but I’m sure it was beautiful. If one desires to speak of something or someone there should be no guilt.. you are being true to you. P.S. Only a gentlemen would take the time to write this.. so thank you for being one of few. *smiles*

    Like

     
  12. Miss Tiff Eying

    January 4, 2013 at 9:01 am

    Sir, your words ring true upon my ears of such reflection… With appreciation and gratitude for such an honesty upon public words, I’m honored to follow.

    Like

     
  13. Trina Rennie

    January 5, 2013 at 1:48 pm

    Thank you sharing such a deep reflection of yourself.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
