RSS

Limited

15 Dec

black_mask_by_docophoto-d2t9th0

She comes to me wearing such a bold expression.

And a skirt and heels designed to break my stride.

There is temptation in her throat, eloquence in her mouth and a promise in her eyes.

There is a secret in her words, a mystery in her face, and a challenge in her walk.

She is brave and certain. And yet there is a shiver dancing electric with tingling fingers up and down her spine.

She has not decided if she wants to seduce me, secure me, save me, or serve me.

She has not yet realised how limited her options are..

.

.

© the author writing as Romantic Dominant

Photo stolen from docofolio

 
33 Comments

Posted by on December 15, 2012 in Still Life

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

33 responses to “Limited

  1. emmylgant

    December 15, 2012 at 11:38 pm

    Silver wolf is at it again. Smile

    Like

     
  2. thesacredroad

    December 15, 2012 at 11:39 pm

    teach me your ways, my darling. never a faltered step, a missplaced word….le swoon. xx

    Like

     
    • Romantic Dominant

      December 16, 2012 at 10:17 am

      Smiles. I would not know where to start. I am merely a man who juggles words out of intuition. My teaching is in other arts.

      Like

       
      • thesacredroad

        December 16, 2012 at 4:33 pm

        well you are quite adept and i will strive to mimic your excellence.

        Like

         
        • Romantic Dominant

          December 16, 2012 at 4:34 pm

          I think you have learned it well

          Like

           
          • thesacredroad

            December 16, 2012 at 4:37 pm

            far too kind darling. i but hope to learn and grow with each piece. it is but a gift that anyone reads, let alone one such as yourself.

            Like

             
  3. mlbk7

    December 16, 2012 at 12:43 am

    Oh, the girl always knows. Its always instant and there is never an in between and never wait for the one who replies “maybe.” She thinks you are amazing and she loves your writing. BTW i think you know she already made a decision along time ago. MB

    Like

     
  4. TheOthers1

    December 16, 2012 at 1:26 am

    I love this line “There is temptation in her throat, eloquence in her mouth and a promise in her eyes.” The picture that paints.

    Like

     
  5. ineedyoutoneedme

    December 16, 2012 at 1:37 am

    Reblogged this on I NEED YOU TO NEED ME.

    Like

     
  6. Maggie Carpenter

    December 16, 2012 at 1:56 am

    Giggling with gleeeeee!

    Like

     
  7. Little K.

    December 16, 2012 at 6:43 am

    There is something infinitesimally wondrous in that moment of indecision. The lacking realization a beauty in itself.

    Wishing You the best of days.

    Like

     
  8. ManicDdaily

    December 16, 2012 at 2:35 pm

    Yikes – surprisingly gnarled twists here. k.

    Like

     
  9. Charron's Chatter

    December 16, 2012 at 3:02 pm

    For me, my favorite 2 lines are the 2 end lines. Mysterious and omniscient…

    Like

     
    • Romantic Dominant

      December 16, 2012 at 4:01 pm

      Thank you. The words might suggest otherwise, but in truth I know little.
      Yet sometimes it is enough to get me to the heart of the matter.
      Thank you for reading

      Like

       
  10. pmcoledramatistpoet

    December 16, 2012 at 5:08 pm

    Hi! Had to check out your blog. I liked this piece but really, all your work is powerful, with a bright, sensuous, smoldering intensity; I loved the way you matched the photos with the work. They are a perfect fit for each other. top notch blog

    Like

     
  11. loneyheart

    December 16, 2012 at 5:08 pm

    oh how foolish we are in that moment where we think we are the hunter and not the prey.

    Like

     
  12. H. Stos.

    December 23, 2012 at 12:57 am

    Of all the ones I have read so far, this would be my favorite. It describes me, in a way. And it thrills me to know the options would be as you well said, limited..

    Like

     
  13. Miss Tiff Eying

    June 7, 2013 at 10:40 am

    I utterly adore this piece Sir…
    To be filled with each motion of beauty, passion and grace, only to then imagine her face, as she awakens to her place… What a vision you create… Wow!

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
