RSS

Act of Worship

11 Sep

The memory of Rebecca* naked still makes me sigh.

She was (and presumably still is) a diminutive Scottish girl with a voice like honey and long hair as black as a raven’s wing. She had brown eyes as dark as night, skin as pale as the silver moon, and lips that had been kissed by a scarlet rose.

We ‘met’ on the most innocent of general message board forums and I was enchanted by the way she wrote – her dry sense of humour, her gentle warmth – long before I saw her image. She gave away no hint of her submissive soul to the rest of the world.  Indeed, she had almost kept it from herself. I have never wooed such a distant presence more intently or more determinedly, and probably never will again. She revealed herself to me, mind, body and soul – each thin, delicate layer more gorgeous, more enchanting than the last.

We finally came together in an elegant northern hotel room where she was breathless with anticipation, excitement, hunger and fear and I, usually controlled and cool, could feel my heart pounding so loudly I thought it would burst from the bones that caged it.

The handmade cuffs and collar that I keep in my famous black briefcase were tailored especially for her.  Their rich scent of leather filled the room as I fastened them around her tiny wrists and ankles, and encircled the perfect majesty of her beautiful, bare throat.

Undressing her was an act of worship.

.

*  Rebecca is not her real name.  Long term readers may recognise her as N.

She is the girl who originally inspired the 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 part Control story which I wrote as the scenario for our first meeting.  It was ultimately not dissimilar to the events of that night, and it has acted as a template and a manifesto for other D/s lovers, including Jenny.  I also wrote my favourite ‘performance’ poem ‘No More The Red Rose‘ as a gift for her.  

© the author writing as Romantic Dominant

Photo stolen from Blodroppe

 
24 Comments

Posted by on September 11, 2012 in Lovers Past

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

24 responses to “Act of Worship

  1. Maggie carpenter

    September 11, 2012 at 9:53 pm

    I would very much welcome the opportunity to read the poem of which you speak.
    Thank you – Maggie

    Like

     
  2. charmaine151

    September 12, 2012 at 5:35 am

    My, but you have had such an interesting, adventurous and full life.

    Like

     
    • mlbk7

      September 12, 2012 at 1:06 pm

      Intoxicating as always. I would love to hear it please send me the link. Thank you, Melanie

      Like

       
    • Romantic Dominant

      September 13, 2012 at 7:52 pm

      I have been fortunate to know such beauty

      Like

       
    • charmaine151

      October 25, 2012 at 5:33 am

      This was a beautiful story of you and Rebecca / N. Love the way you link back and help us fill in the blanks.

      Like

       
      • Romantic Dominant

        October 25, 2012 at 7:25 pm

        The story of Rebecca and I is a long one that perhaps I will tell one day. She has a special place.

        Like

         
  3. Marian Green

    September 26, 2012 at 12:08 am

    I would love to hear the poem. And this story… Wow. To finally meet after all the build up. I can only imagine.

    Like

     
    • Romantic Dominant

      September 26, 2012 at 7:49 am

      It was an extraordinary meeting. We knew each other intimately but were still complete strangers.

      I have mailed you the link.

      Like

       
  4. TJ

    October 24, 2012 at 9:39 pm

    I’d love to hear the poem, if you’re still willing to share the link! Thanks!

    Like

     
  5. Pensive

    February 2, 2014 at 4:38 am

    Would you mind sending me a link to your poem? Thank you.

    Like

     
  6. lesliemeeks

    February 16, 2014 at 2:04 am

    If by chance, you still have this audio, I would love to listen to it. I’m sure it’s a very beautiful poem.

    Like

     
    • Romantic Dominant

      February 16, 2014 at 4:30 pm

      Smiles. You can find a number of my poems, including No More The Red Rose at
      www,soundcloud.com/compulsion

      Like

       
  7. HisAlone

    December 16, 2016 at 6:14 pm

    Still longing to read the 1,2,3,4,5 part Control story.

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
