RSS

Not today

14 Jul

I will not think of her today.

I have far too much to do.

I will not think of her sitting opposite, her delicate fingers wrapped around a glass of wine.  And then her leaning back, capturing her hair, guiding it over one shoulder, baring her gorgeous throat.

I will not recall her laughter, bubbling up, making her eloquent brown eyes dance, and bringing an immediate smile to my lips.

I will not call to mind her voice, its honeyed sweetness and warmth so softly caressing me.

I will not check my mail, or my phone, now and again, just in case, on the off-chance, even knowing she cannot make contact.

I will not remember how she put her arms around my neck the last time we were out, in the town beside the sea. I will not summon up the delicious frisson of that divine, intimate moment.

I will not remind myself that we held hands briefly, in the car, between my shifting gears.

I will not imagine her in a blue dress, the tight silky bodice highlighting her lovely breasts and tiny waist.

I will not remember her achingly perfect body beneath it.

I will not, will not, will not conjure up memories of that night …

I will not think of her today.

I have far, far too much to do.

 
11 Comments

Posted by on July 14, 2012 in Lovers Past

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

11 responses to “Not today

  1. eroticexploration

    July 14, 2012 at 5:23 pm

    Ah yes, we all tell ourselves that on those days… but you convey the experience so beautifully.

    Like

     
  2. Isabella

    July 14, 2012 at 5:27 pm

    *smirks*Nope…you’re not thinking about her at all.

    Like

     
  3. Kayla Lords

    July 15, 2012 at 2:37 am

    I have had the same conversation with myself about not thinking about him…and I fail just as miserably…

    Like

     
  4. Ana

    July 15, 2012 at 7:04 am

    It worked *so* well for you…

    Like

     
  5. Evelyn

    July 16, 2012 at 2:53 pm

    I give myself such good advice, but I seldom often take it.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
