RSS

Hate you

20 Jun

She is not you.

She has your exquisite mouth, your gorgeous brown eyes, your delicious skin.  She has your body, so perfect that I swear heaven had found me when I undressed her. She has your legs, sculpted, toned, elegant.  She even has your sweet breasts, with nipples like rosebuds. She turns heads everywhere, just the same as you.

She smiles as you do, bewitching, enchanting, captivating.

And like you she is the only woman in any room, any place she is in.  She is the brightest, most delicate, most beautiful thing.  She is adorable, funny, charming.  She makes me want to protect her against the world, to see that she never comes to harm.

She fell into my arms so unexpectedly and she gave herself so completely.  The way you have so many times before. In my head.

But she is not you.

I believed she was.  As crazy as that might seem I thought you had become flesh after all these years.  I imagined you had somehow emerged from deep in my soul and become her.  That you were no longer content to just be glimpsed at airports, on catwalks, or on cinema screens. That it was no longer enough for you to flit elusively through parties, appear unexpectedly in photographs, or hover at the periphery of my vision.

That your glorious, wondrous, submissive perfection, that rare, unique, heartbreaking beauty that has haunted me all my life, filled my dreams, fueled my fantasies, taunted me, tricked me, teased me, and has made such a fool of me since the beginning of time, had ceased to be a phantom.  Was no longer an ideal, a paradigm, an impossible dream. That you, in this early evening of my life, would at last be my lover.  Corporeal, tangible, mortal, human.

I confused her with you.  I tied myself in knots. I burdened her with expectation.  I frightened her with desire. I soaked her with an ocean of words. I expected too much.  I made something of nothing. I tried to treat her like you.

She was never going to be mine.  I have always understood that.

But somehow I destroyed our friendship. Threw away our closeness.  Broke our connection.  I lost a friend.

I will never forgive you for that

I hate you.

 
26 Comments

Posted by on June 20, 2012 in Lovers Past

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

26 responses to “Hate you

  1. Evelyn

    June 20, 2012 at 8:52 pm

    And here lies his anger…
    I’ve been waiting.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. mlbk7

    June 20, 2012 at 8:52 pm

    Oh such agony
    And heartbreaking
    All the way to
    my soul. ~xo

    Like

     
  3. TheOthers1

    June 20, 2012 at 9:23 pm

    Have to get it out. Nice.

    Like

     
  4. creativenoodling

    June 21, 2012 at 1:10 am

    Good gracious this spoke to me. I’ve lost count of how many times I’ve read it.

    Like

     
    • Romantic Dominant

      June 21, 2012 at 6:38 am

      There is no greater compliment.
      There is much of me in it
      Thank you

      Like

       
  5. mlbk7

    June 21, 2012 at 1:56 am

    Reblogged this on Master's Slut Puppy.

    Like

     
    • Romantic Dominant

      June 21, 2012 at 6:40 am

      A huge compliment. Thank you

      Like

       
      • mlbk7

        June 21, 2012 at 2:46 pm

        Sir is too polite. Thank you letting me annoy
        you. Here is a song for you. Smiles

        Like

         
  6. mlbk7

    June 21, 2012 at 6:46 am

    I want to share you.

    Like

     
  7. mlbk7

    June 21, 2012 at 6:47 am

    that sounded funny…I mean your talents…

    Like

     
    • Romantic Dominant

      June 21, 2012 at 7:59 pm

      Laughing. Women seldom want to share me.
      Sadly

      Liked by 1 person

       
      • pinkshantung

        May 4, 2014 at 10:37 pm

        Oh I am sorry, but I am incapable of reading such melancholy in not one but three posts (I’ve been browsing your blog) and this is sad. Is there anything I or we can do to help!?

        Like

         
        • Romantic Dominant

          May 4, 2014 at 11:01 pm

          It was a while ago. Smiles.

          Like

           
          • pinkshantung

            May 4, 2014 at 11:19 pm

            Yes, I can see from the date it was a while back. Still, I know that for those of us who are aquainted with the anatomy of melancholy that you cannot always avoid it, but please, if you find you are dealing with say a melancholic leg for example, try psychologically replacing it with a prosthesis of a positive sort, if that makes any sense at all!?! At least it might make you laugh!!

            Like

             
            • Romantic Dominant

              May 4, 2014 at 11:21 pm

              A sort of displacement therapy, only more like replacement therapy. You are very sweet. Thank you.

              Like

               
      • pinkshantung

        May 4, 2014 at 11:21 pm

        Do you like the idea of being shared!? 🙂

        Like

         
        • Romantic Dominant

          May 4, 2014 at 11:21 pm

          Shared?

          Like

           
          • pinkshantung

            May 5, 2014 at 9:11 am

            You said in response to the contributor before me that “women seldom want to share me. Sadly.” Wondered if you meant what I think you might have meant!?!!

            Like

             
            • Romantic Dominant

              May 5, 2014 at 12:11 pm

              Ah, I see. It was an off the cuff remark, not thought through. Although I have never had two submissives together at the same time. One fantasy that I shall probably never fulfil.

              Like

               

Leave a Reply

 
