RSS

You do something to me

07 Jun

A day of distant contact. No closer, but no further away.

Driving my car, this song emerged from the shuffle. It is decidedly apt.

Because she does. Something deep inside


You do something to me, something deep inside
I’m hanging on the wire for a love I’ll never find
You do something wonderful then chase it all away
Mixing my emotions that throws me back again
Hanging on the wire, I’m waiting for the change
I’m dancing through the fire, just to catch a flame
an’ feel real again

You do something to me somewhere deep inside
I’m hoping to get close to a peace I cannot find

Dancing through the fire just to catch a flame
Just to get close to, just close enough
To tell you that…..

You do something to me something deep inside.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on June 7, 2012 in Lovers Past, Music

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “You do something to me

  1. eroticexploration

    June 7, 2012 at 8:30 pm

    Beautiful song; lovely picture. Thank you.

    Like

     
  2. Ian Moone

    June 8, 2012 at 6:22 am

    One of my favorite songs, good stuff

    Like

     
  3. Charlotte

    June 8, 2012 at 11:42 am

    This song is really romantic 🙂
    Very Romantic Domninatly!

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
