RSS

Another thousand years

24 May

I am not responsible for her heart.

After my past history, which is strewn with guilt, suffering and broken hearts (including my own), it is an unexpected benefit from this strange infatuation.  I do not have to worry about causing her emotional pain.

She will not be bothered if I do not contact her. She does not miss my mails or texts. She will not be concerned if I am not around.  It will not bother her if my obsession for her wanes. She will not be upset if I warm to another. I do not have to tread carefully in conversation.. I do not need to worry about how she will cope if things turn out badly. She wants and expects nothing from me.

I do not have the heavenly joy of her love.  But nor do I have the extraordinary burden of it.  A weight that a romantic Dominant does not carry lightly.

It is an irony that I wrote that I would never hurt her, yet when it comes to her heart, I have no dominion.

It cannot be broken.  Not by me.

Not in another thousand years.

 
11 Comments

Posted by on May 24, 2012 in Lovers Past

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

11 responses to “Another thousand years

  1. Phoenix

    May 24, 2012 at 11:56 am

    A bittersweet freedom.

    Like

     
    • Romantic Dominant

      May 24, 2012 at 11:57 am

      You are right, it is. But a freedom nevertheless.

      Thank you for reading

      Like

       
  2. Lily@Squeal!

    May 24, 2012 at 8:28 pm

    I came for the Jack Vettriano and I stayed for the blog post. This is really wonderful writing.

    Like

     
  3. oliviamar

    May 25, 2012 at 3:34 am

    You do write wonderfully. I think I might have read this 1000 times.

    Like

     
  4. pivoine68

    May 25, 2012 at 1:36 pm

    sighing sadly

    Like

     
  5. Sofia

    May 28, 2012 at 11:30 am

    I like this and I don’t like this.. :-/

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
